38Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**** August 2013 ****

I've just had major knee surgery and will be recovering at home at least through mid-September. I'd love to chat with you but it make take a while before we get to meet in person.


On a continuing journey of self-discovery, I enjoy life, one day at a time.

I'm looking for a serious relationship down the road, but I'm open to making new friends or meeting activity partners too. It's all good.

I don't believe I can be put in any category. I have a mix of tradtional and modern values. I'm free thinker who usually does his own thing but who follows the crowd when he feels like it. Yes, I'm full of contradictions and I know it.
What I’m doing with my life
Striving for a balanced lifestyle. Working hard, pursuing continuing education, volunterring for various causes, getting involved in provincial and municipal politics, eating right, sleeping enough, getting a lot of exercice and having enough time for fun and meeting that special someone of course!
I’m really good at
Learning new things quickly, thinking outside the box, organising things, anything that involves technology. Apparently, I'm a pleasant person to be around according to some... ahem... unbiased sources ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people would say my smile or my talkative nature!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll read almost anything, as long as it has the potential of being entertaining or educative. I'm always eager to learn new things.

I like all kinds of movies. Action movies with a lot of explosions are way more interesting with a good story though. Sometimes I go for foreign or alternative cinema. I attend the Fantasia festival every year. Maybe you've heard of it.

I don't watch much TV. I don't have cable and I don't want it. I do have a Netflix subscription though. As far as TV shows are concerned, I've always been a sci-fi fan. I'm a Trekkie, but my favorite ever is Babylon 5.

I like all kinds of music and the contents of my iPod is varied. I could never develop a taste for heavy metal though. My favorite genre is classical. I love going to concerts.

I'll eat almost anything and I'm blessed because I don't have food allergies or intolerances. I love spicy foods of all kinds. All in all, I don't eat much meat though. I've been spending a lot of time in the kitchen lately, so I can become a decent cook.
Six things I could never do without
A computer with an Internet connection
A phone
Fun people to be around (I know, people are NOT a thing)
New things to learn or experience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve as an individual and do something to help to world become a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no so thing as a typical Friday night for me. The same applies for other nights in the week. I just do what I feel like doing!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really have anything to hide. I'm an open book for anyone who really wants to get to know me, so if you're curious, ask away!
You should message me if
Chatting with a great guy over beer or coffee after work sounds good to you! English is my second language and while I do need the practice, please feel free to write in French ;-)
The two of us