69Diamond Bar, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are looking for a Christian man, look no further. I accepted the Lord at the ripe old age of 4 in my grandmother's living room at 132 W. Laurel Street, Glendale, California while watching a Billy Graham Crusade on TV. I've read the Bible from cover to cover and try to not only live it, but also share it. I am on here looking for someone sweet to spend the rest of my life with, but I'm not in a rush. I want to find the right one this time, as I'm sure you do, too. Could that be you? What are you looking for besides amusement? My daughter (23) says that I am the nicest, funniest, smartest, and most affectionate man she knows. I consider that to be high praise when most children nowadays don't even seem to like their parents. I spend a lot of time in the gym, either playing racquetball (doubles) or lifting weights to stay in shape. For this reason, I really appreciate a back massage, and cuddling on the couch is good, too. Right now I'm also involved in getting things ready for our Fall and Winter dirt bike riding trips. Owning a motorhome is like owning a house... there is always something to fix! lol My favorite sport to watch is probably racquetball, though I’d rather play. Basketball, drag racing, and motocross are good, too (I’d REALLY rather be riding my dirt bikes!). In truth, I usually only watch TV sports when someone else close to me (such as my daughter) is also interested. I also like bowling. In fact, that might be a good first date. This may sound strange coming from a guy, but it seems like no one wants to have a permanent relationship anymore. Prove me wrong?
I hope to hear from you soon. May the Lord grant you a perfect day!
P.S. I have quads that you can ride if you prefer 4 wheels. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm retired from AT&T and would like to share the good news that Jesus died for our sins so that we could go to Heaven with Him with everyone possible.
The Lord has graciously allowed me to witness for Him in the gym as I play racquetball and lift weights. My Christian message shirt sometimes opens the door to communication and His Spirit spills out. :-D
I also like to ride dirt bikes and quads now that I have more time to do that. My daughter likes it, too.
I’m really good at
mechanics, electronics, spatial relationships, home repair, auto repair/construction/restoring, chess, massage, more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile, shoulders, and sometimes legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Bible, science fiction (space travel type stuff), Star Trek, Star Wars, Star Gate, Star star star... well, you get it. As for music, I like the oldies, Santana, the Stones, early Beatles (before the White Album), Creedence, Moody Blues ("Ride My Seesaw"!), "Heart of Glass", "Hurricane", Donovan, John Denver, many others that I can't think of right now.
Six things I could never do without
1. God
2. Water, food, and shelter
3. Love
4. Sex
5. Exercise
6. Fun with my future wife (could be anything we do together)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The end times that we are in and how the Bible relates to the current events that are signaling the urgency to everyone who will listen. I also want to share the saving message of Jesus with anyone who will listen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing racquetball (doubles) and watching movies with my daughter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me in private. Hey, it's PRIVATE!
You should message me if
You like what you've read about me or if you have any questions. I'm looking for someone to be my friend, girlfriend, fiance', wife, and lover... in that exact order. God's way is the best way. I'm barry425 on Yahoo Messenger.
The two of us