25 Elizabethton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Scott. I am 22. I'm pretty laidback, more introvert than extravert, but I have an impulsive side and am pretty good with people (as a park volunteer, I am often greeting the public and talking about history, giving public programs, etc.). I like to talk about and learn about anything and everything. To paraphrase one of my favorite authors: "there are no uninteresting subjects, only uninterested people." An ideal first date is good conversation over coffee or lunch.

I'm pretty liberal. I support LGBT rights, women's equality, all that good stuff. I'm also a Christian, but it's ok if you aren't. Through the last few years I've gone through several belief systems from pantheism to atheism before going back to my rather liberal interpretation of Christianity, so I can respect your beliefs whatever they may be.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a college student (history major), hoping to work in State Parks as an interpreter or ranger. I volunteer with a local park and sometimes participate in reenactments.
I’m really good at
I play bass, guitar, and mandolin. I wouldn't know what to do if I couldn't play music. :)

I'm a good listener and friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
People have told me I have nice eyes (they are light blue).

Coworkers have told me that I have a good work ethic and responsible attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have too many favorite books to list. I'll just name a few authors I like. J.K. Rowling, Oscar Wilde, Arthur Conan Doyle, G.K. Chesterton, Edgar Allen Poe, Henry David Thoreau, J.R.R. Tolkien, Douglas Adams, and Thich Nhat Hahn in no particular order.

Too many movies to list. I like every genre.

Some TV shows I like are Friends, Seinfeld, Jeopardy, True Blood, American Pickers, Pawn Stars, Letterman, Craig Ferguson.

I love all kinds of music. The Beatles, Tegan & Sara, Death Cab for Cutie, Radiohead, Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, to name a few.

I love all kinds of food. I'm a vegetarian except for fish.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friendship, music, good food, books, and the outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, books, friends, spirituality, job related stuff, college stuff, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually spending a quiet night at home or hanging out with friends. Usually reading and playing some music when I'm at home. I like a good beer or two now and then. I am pretty calm and relaxed generally.
You should message me if
you are looking for a new friend and find me interesting!