37 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in NYC, it defines me, I guess, but it doesn't limit me. I have a healthy appreciation for trees and fresh air.
I'm an only child.
As you have guessed from the photos, I'm a musician. I love anything with a big bottom (phrasing ok?). Apart from that, I spend a lot of time working on how people can communicate better - in any tongue .
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a full-time musician, who "daylights" as a linguistic consultant. I love that work is play and play is work.
I’m really good at
Listening. If you tell it to me, it's rarely forgotten.

Problem solving. Life issues? Spatial problems? I love a good challenge.

Of course I'm really good at my craft. I'm a pretty versatile bassist.
The first things people usually notice about me
My diastema.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune, The Man In My Basement, The Alex Cross Series, currently discovering Natsuo Kirino

The Wire, Dexter, Psych, Fringe, The Walking Dead

I'm one of those few people that say they listen to everything and mean it. Today, I might chase some Gordon Lightfoot with Snarky Puppy, Wayne Shorter, and then Rupa & the April Fishes

My all-time favorite board game is Diplomacy. I dabble in video games with good storylines.

While flavor is important, I connect more with the texture of foods.
The six things I could never do without
1. Access to new useless information!
2. A musical instrument.
3. The company of the old and the young.
4. Laughter.
5. A new language to learn.
6. Water, just plain ole H2O
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to do things better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Onstage with great musicians!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think in parallel, not sequentially. If two seemingly unrelated thoughts come from my mouth, I promise you, they are related.