49 Cressona, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love the outdoors, long walks, gardening, cooking, singing, antiques and flea markets. and am looking for a partner in crime. I am just a flowerchild with a rock n roll soul. Need someone who can geek out on occasion as well as deal with a girl with no makeup and bare feet. I dress up well and you can take me places ;) I am intelligent and social but also enjoy quiet time as well as meditation and yoga.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a living (haven't become independently wealthy yet) Like making my own salves & lotions I even made some tattoo balm for a local tattoo shop! Being a Grandma! (like who thought this would be such a cool thing!)
I’m really good at
I feel I am good at whatever I truly put my mind to lol. I am def good at being me and at this phase of life I am enjoying being who I am. I love being a mom & grandma and I love being able to be more spontaneous at this point in my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very direct and have a good sense of humor, sarcasm is my friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite author is Anne Rice. I love music and can enjoy most things from Motown to Metal (no rap please). AFI, David Bowie, AC/DC, The Cult, Aerosmith, The Clash, Metallica, Type O Negative, Megadeth, Slayer, Rancid, Ramones...just to name a few faves.
Movies - Kill Bill, Clerks, The Notebook, An Officer and a Gentleman (what chick doesnt love it), Saw..again to name a few. I am a horror geek, love the old school stuff, as well as Walking Dead, American Horror, Bates Motel, Hannibal was amazing! I am a die hard foodie, love Italian, Indian, Thai, love trying new things and I also love to cook.
The six things I could never do without
#1 My Children and family #2 Music #3My sense of humor #3 My spirituality #4 My friends #5 honesty #6 Italian food ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well this is a baited question lol. I think about alot of things, from music to why are we here, to why are woman and men from 2 different planets!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood. Maybe sitting home watching a movie, surfing youtube for obscure music, maybe dinner with my daughters, or the bar with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on the internet ;)
You should message me if
You can deal with an independent woman, are at the phase of your life where you want to find a true companion. Someone to share things with that is not looking to change who I am, who also knows who they are and who has a desire for an open, honest, monogamous relationship. I am thinking getting older is awesome and desire a mate who feels the same! If you are an upbeat, fun loving, honest guy then I am your girl, shall we dance....