46Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First off, I'm happily married. I only keep this account open because I find the quizzes to be funny, and the chance someone looking simply for new friends may find me here. Yes, I can be friends with women, even though I'm married.

I'm over 40 and have been a type 1 diabetic since I was 11 years old.

In the past I have been a rocker type wearing British flag t-shirts and parachute pants (teens). I've also been an alternative type wearing plaids and jeans and listening to Pear Jam and Alice in Chains (my early 20's). I was an uber goth pagan and druid during my mid 20's to early 30's wearing all black velvet, leather, vinyl and lace, dyed black hair and makeup, going to night clubs 3 nights a week and drum circles and "spirit gatherings" when I could find them. I toned it down during my mid to late 30's and now I'm an amalgamation of all my previous selves.

I no longer have a stated religious affiliation. I find it interesting to study many different kinds of religion and I do believe in some kind of "god", I just don't yet know him/her/it well enough to make any claims.

I still listen to all my old school music, and rarely listen to new music. I stick to 70's Disco, 80's New Wave, R&B, Punk, Goth and Pop, plus a smattering of the 90's Goth, Industrial, Techo and Alternative stuff I heard so much during my clubbing years.

I love to dance, something I picked up during my club going years, and I am fairly good at it. When I met and was dating my wife she introduced me to several other kinds of dance and I can say I'm fairly good at OR can at least get by at Irish Dance, Scottish Dance, English Country Dance, Baroque Era Dance, Waltzing, Latin Ballroom, and several Folk Dances. Lately though I've been having knee problems and it's been hindering my ability to dance more than a little in one night.

My wife and I just bought our first home in the summer of 2009. We moved in on the same weekend I had angioplasty and two stents put into one of my cardiac arteries. I'm doing fine, the surgery went well and has worked just fine to improve my heart health.

I ride a scooter to work, and occasionally go on random group rides with a local Cincinnati scooter club.

I have LOTS of Hobbies and Interests and my wife shares many of them: I like to watch Anime, both popular and rare subtitled stuff. I collect vinyl records. I play tabletop wargames like Warhammer 40K. I build models and paint miniatures. I like putting costumes together, I currently have a Baroque era lords costume, a full dress kilt costume, a 16th century Catholic priest costume, a monk/wizard costume, a post apocalyptic warrior costume... and I've got way too many steampunk costumes and hats. OMG I have too many hats. I also like creating videos, and I have several youtube channels. I'm a fairly good artist.

I am intellectual, goofy, and interesting
What I’m doing with my life
I work.... I do web content management,web design, graphic design and video for a major university. I'm doing any number of my hobbies, and going dancing with my wife.
I’m really good at
Techy stuff, cooking, dancing, troubleshooting, internet research, writing nonsensical and long posts on the internet, video, dance, art.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't fit the mold, I catch on fast, and I'm social. Sorta social, Demented and sad...but social. (you get it?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A.)Books: Chronicals of Narnia, 21 lessons of Merlin, Good Fairies Bad Fairies, Anything related to philosophy or metaphysics. B.)Movies: Dune, the Mad Max Trilogy, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Princess Bride, All John Hughes 80's stuff, Better off Dead, Planet of the Apes series, Actually I love all end of the world type movies, Pi, Contact, Ghost in the Shell. Miyazaki movies C.) Music: Prince in all his stages, Stevie Nicks, Bel Canto, Loreena Mckennit, Siouxsie, Duran Duran, Earth Wind and Fire, New Wave, Hair bands, Disco, Funk, Goth Industrial. D.) Sushi, Thai, Mexican, Indian, Chinese (all types)
Six things I could never do without
Friends, Insulin, Trees, Spirit, Tacos, Hobbies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My wife, my health, my hobbies, politics (even though I hate it).
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical friday night. Well, I might be at home watching netflix or hulu, or I might be out at some Steampunk gathering, or I might be out with my wife at a movie or shopping or maybe at a park (weather permitting) or any number of other things. I haven't been a club goer for a while now but once a month you can find me at a downtown Cincinnati bar with some local Steampunkers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well now, If I tell you.. a perfect stranger.. then it wont be private any more will it?..
You should message me if
You have something interesting to talk about that does not include subjects such as drugs, gettting drunk, or how you want to "save me" from satan.... As if I believed in Satan...
The two of us