35 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, let's see. I am a 27-year old gay guy living in sf, originally from Santa Cruz/Boulder Creek. I do a lot of film/video stuff, working as everything from a PA to the DP, and am trying to get into editing. As for my personality and suchlike things, I hate self-describing, you really should just meet me, tho I am generally somewhat quiet and self-sufficient, social upon occasion, and with a very black/sarcastic sense of humor. Since I currently have writer's block, I will fill the rest with a few illuminating anecdotes.

a. As a young child, I grew up in the backwoods of Big Basin Park, in a remote woodland neighborhood complete with its very own meth lab, piles of junked cars, and faulknerian idiot man-children. My mom raised animals, though in all cases it ended up in some sort of failure. The goats, well, nobody wanted the goats' milk, the pony, the pony got too expensive to take care of, and the coyotes were awfully fond of the rabbits. And the chickens, well, the chickens went well until my mom got a new batch of chicks that turned out to be roosters.

We didn't want to kill and eat them, but also wanted to get rid of them as humanely as possible. We sent them out deep into the forest, but even the mountain lions, bobcats and coyotes were scared of them. They were vicious things, and I vividly remember the day they came back out of the woods to wreak havoc. Me and one my sisters were swinging together on our swingset, when suddenly the roosters appeared in a rampage of beaks and feathers, flocking at us, attacking us, trying to peck out our eyes. We managed to get safely inside the house, and my mom told us to not leave the house while she went to take care of the roosters. I don't know what exactly transpired inside the shed, but my sister found blood and feathers on her baseball bat.

b. I once ordered a margarita in a New Zealand pub. This was almost as much of a mistake as getting nachos in New Zealand.

c. Two of my sisters are adopted from Vietnam, my oldest sister and my youngest sister. I made a short documentary about the latter.

I am artsy, funny, and kind
What I’m doing with my life
currently freelancing in film/video stuff, which right now seems to involve a lot of reality shows, tho I just finished shooting a short film. I didn't direct it, just shot it, and am curious to see how it'll turn out.
I’m really good at
making silly/obscure jokes, being a good friend, shooting/editing stuff, telling rambling stories, going on interesting philosophical tangents, imagining outlandish things, cooking up delicious mixtures of potatoes, onions, cheese, various veggies, and lots of olive oil, spatially visualizing stuff, finding the best mexican jesus merchandise
The first things people usually notice about me
my blue eyes, my beard, my sense of humor, my dorkiness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Lolita, Watchmen, Something Happened, most JD Salinger short stories, Final Cut, The Gormenghast series, Razor's Edge, Nixonland, The Adventures of Kavalier and Klay, and many others

movies: Velvet Goldmine, Heavenly Creatures, Run Lola Run, The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Donnie Darko, Dark City, Once Upon a Time in the West, My Own Private Idaho are a few of my favorite movies

music: Dusty Springfield, The Dears, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Missy Elliott, The Arcade Fire, Air, Andrew Bird among others

food: multiethnic, mostly vegetarian, tho I have a particular fondness for mexican food, indian food, chinese food and good sushi. open to new cuisines, and also sometimes do a bit of cooking myself, even if I'll never appear on Top Chef.
The six things I could never do without
movies, mexican food, foggy days, my computer, my friends, my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the coming apocalypse, cute geeky boys, mexican magical realism, and the perfect potato medley recipe.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing a variety of things, from going to parties/going out drinking/dancing, working, going to movies, and sometimes just sitting on my butt at home playing video games or watching dvds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ask me in person, man. Do you really expect me to talk about my extensive CIA career/time as a brothel madame on here?