bayladyblue
56 Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bayladyblue
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me. hmmmmmm. I am single now, after a 27 year marriage, and enjoying rediscovering who I am, just me in the world, without a partner. It takes a while to recover from that long of a relationship, and I'm giving myself plenty of time. I would like to find that one, who "lights my fire", whom I feel a flow of energy with, my friend, my confidant, my lover. But I'm not rushing into anything, and am enjoying the men I meet along the way and what I learn from each encounter.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning what it's like to be single again, working very hard, spending time with my adult daughter, wanting to get to a place where there is more balance between work and play so I can do the more creative things I enjoy and want to explore.
I’m really good at
listening, friendship, puzzles, games, singing, kissing and cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Daughter of Persia, The DaVinci Code, Thrillers, biographies, historical fiction, fantasy, so much to read!

Movies: Love Actually, The Usual Suspects, Truly, Madly, Deeply, Antonia's Line, Closet Land, Fire, Water, Earth, foreign, independent, independent films, The Bourne Identity, the list goes on and on and on . . .

Music: Don't like hip hop, not thrilled about country western, some rap is too intense for me, but I like just about everything else!

Food: Yum!
The six things I could never do without
My beautiful, wise, compassionate and smart daughter; Intimacy, sex (yes they are two different things), my french press coffee (decaf), warm pair of socks (I hate cold toes, mine especially), someone to talk to about the the day-to-day stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to earn a living without working so damn hard; what a vacation would be like; who I am and where I'm going in life; what creative outlet I'd like to explore when I have time (pottery? metal sculpting? glass blowing? stained glass work? musical theatre? acting? so many things to explore!)
On a typical Friday night I am
snuggled on the futon with my doggies and a white russian watching a good independent or foreign film, or playing spades or monopoly or risk or poker online with my friends; getting together with friends for appetizers and drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I"ll save that for someone privately, thank you very much!
You should message me if
you're comfortable with big sexy girls and are interested in someone fun and smart and classy to be social with.
More