bb2jake
31 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bb2jake
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can come across a little shy at first, though I warm up quickly, especially when I'm doing something active or teaching karate. I enjoy getting outdoors whenever I can, and love the thrill of adventure, from riding my motorcycle to mountain climbing. I love travelling to beautiful spots with breathtaking landscapes. I also inherited a liking for being at home relaxing on the couch with a good book or having friends and family over for a fun night in. Good company always makes the difference.

I'm a fan of witty humor, though my own can sometimes be dry or sarcastic. It doesn't take much to make me laugh, and very little startles or angers me, though I do get upset at injustices. I'm caring, strong-willed and a mite sensitive.

I'm looking for a woman who enjoys having fun, laughing and deep conversations. Someone who loves getting out to see the world, but also spending time at home watching a good movie.
What I’m doing with my life
Spending as much time as possible outdoors, because my business has me on the computer 8+ hours a day.
I’m really good at
Karate, in practice and teaching. Remembering lots of information easily. Overcoming challenges.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm very agile for my size.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm into the Sci-Fi/Fantasy genre. The Harry Dresden Files is my current favorite; a great book series.
Movies: I enjoy most action and witty humor movies.
For TV: Psych, the Mentalist and Castle are my faves.
Music: Country grew on me, also light rock and most others except some rap or heavy metal.
Food: No real favorites. Still working on expanding my horizons there.
The six things I could never do without
I don't know that I couldn't live a hermit lifestyle, but I certainly wouldn't want to. What I'd PREFER not to do without are:
My computer, phone, car, God, my job, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to have more fun in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping after working a double shift. But for my weekend, I usually go hang out with a small group of friends; watch a movie or play some fun games or sports.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Though it doesn't stop me getting out on the river, I have a fear of floating in water.
You should message me if
You like making the first move.
More