travelnmn
51 Amsterdam, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
travelnmn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am intelligent, educated, in shape, and ready to meet a woman who has some similar interests, but who also has a career and a life of her own. I am very easy-going, generally optimistic, and try not to take things too seriously. I like skiing, biking, hiking, working out, traveling, dining out, cooking, movies, the occasional Bills or Sabres game (though not often in recent years), playing pool, auto racing, boating. I like to get out and do things, and I am always up for something new. Love to travel (did I mention that already?), and if I'm on a business trip I'll often take a few extra days to explore someplace new. I like music, love to go to concerts, usually in the alternative genre, but I'll give other artists a listen too.

I grew up in this area, but have also lived in Africa, TX, and NC. Those experiences certainly gave me a different outlook and an appreciation for other cultures/viewpoints.

I'm looking for someone who is independent, classy, intelligent, attractive, single, no kids, and a non-smoker. Someone real, honest, and with some direction in her life. Hopefully we'll share some of the same interests, but I'm not looking for a carbon copy of myself. If you have a sense of adventure and a passport that's a plus! Ready to meet someone new.
What I’m doing with my life
Work as a chemical engineer, and get to travel some with my job. I like what I do and love that I get to travel around the US and the world to places I would never see otherwise.
I’m really good at
listening, paying attention, cooking, driving (no, really - I went to racing school!)
The first things people usually notice about me
you tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by Hemingway, Steinbeck, Stephen King. Movies: The Big Lebowski, Wall Street, Urban Cowboy. Music: Mainly listen to alternative - Pearl Jam, Social Distortion, Black Keys, Bad Religion, Alice in Chains, The Clash, whatever's on WEDG at the moment, old R&B, blues, some classical. TV: The Amazing Race, Family Guy, Alone, King of the Road, F1 races. Food - Sushi, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Cajun, whatever I cook up at home, anything really - I'm adventurous.
The six things I could never do without
Six? I don't really need a lot of "stuff". My family, passport/food/shelter/clothing/sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next travel destination/vacation/weekend adventure, the meaning of life, the origins of the universe (or multi-verse?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to dinner, to see a concert, hanging out at home, or traveling back home from wherever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only have 31 teeth
You should message me if
you want to, and you're smart, somewhat normal, and we have some common interests
More