bcali88
25 郑州, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bcali88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to be around friends and family, and try to laugh as often as possible. I enjoy being active, spending time outdoors, cooking, listening to live music, traveling, learning, reading, and taking on new challenges.
What I’m doing with my life
This is my second year teaching at a Canadian international high school in Zhengzhou. My short term goals are to teach/travel for a couple more years and eventually return to Nova Scotia to complete a master's degree.

Travel and adventure are what motivate me. I want to see the world and would love to have someone like-minded by my side :)
I’m really good at
Listening, reading, writing, researching, giving advice, trying new things, being adventurous.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually say something about my eyes and ask me about my background.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Modest Mouse, The Xx, Young the Giant, Bon Iver, Kings of Leon, Kanye West, Norah Jones, Regina Spektor.. ++

Authors: Allen Ginsberg, William S. Burroughs, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Virginia Woolf, Sylvia Plath, Margaret Atwood

Shows: Girls, Parks and Recreation, The Amazing Race, Workaholics

Movies: Garden State, A Clockwork Orange, Blow, Anchorman, Across the Universe, documentaries...

Food: Sushi, avocado, seafood, dark chocolate, melon. I love trying new foods and experimenting with cooking!
The six things I could never do without
1. Travel
2. Books
3. Yoga
4. Head phones and a source of music
5. Music festivals
6. Physical activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travel, education, my career, the universe, the weather.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be anything from a kitchen party, the gym, or marking essays in my living room...
More