24 Irvine, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just a 24-year-old philosophy student with a pension for television dramas, chess, and soccer.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a second year grad student and a former teacher of chess to kids. I also play bass and soccer frequently.
I’m really good at
philosophical thinking, chess, soccer, and playing musical instruments adequately =)
The first things people usually notice about me
are my blue eyes and dimple.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: All of Plato's writings, Beatnik literature (Kerouac, Ginsberg, etc.) and popular science books. Most often you'll see me curled up by the fire with Philosophy Journal articles or a book by some random philosopher..
Movies: Into the Wild, Sweeney Todd, Upstream Color Stanley Kubrick films, Lars Von Trier movies, Wes Andersen Films.
Shows: Dexter, Sherlock, Elementary, The Inbetweeners (UK), Arrow, Luther
Music: Anything from folksy acoustic to math rock to hip hop.
Food: Sandwiches

I like Jackson Pollock.
The six things I could never do without
A philosophy book, guitar, chess board and pieces, my cat, some paper and a pen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy of Science (especially quantum mechanics and causation), chess, what I should get for dinner, and when I'll be playing soccer next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends from my university grabbing a drink or seeing a band. Looking to cause more mischief
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When other people are not around, I'm constantly singing. =)
You should message me if
You think you could tolerate a philosopher