32 College Station, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved around a good portion of my life, but ended up settling down here. I live in College Station and work in downtown Bryan at the data center where I do network design/operations for a group of hospitals around Houston.

I tend to keep myself occupied, so I also do some technology consulting work and some personal training on the side. I've been weightlifting pretty seriously for the last decade and it is where I dump most of my stress. I do yoga too but it's a much more humbling situation. If i'm not at work or at the gym, I am probably playing around on my piano, in some sort of class, hanging out with my dog or sitting in my backyard at the fire pit with a beer in my hand.

I am constantly scheming to get people together for a ski trip, scuba trip, backpacking trip or something along those lines. Whether it's a weekend on Bourbon street or suiting up for a musical, I am an easy sell when setting up plans. I have a nice group of friends and we spend a lot of time traveling or going to events together.

I like to stay in sometimes too. I'm big into movies (my home theater borders on ridiculous). I'm not really into watching sports but I follow MMA and will go to a tailgate or two each year to be social. I love to cook, especially BBQ. I have an extensive board game collection. I read a lot of books (I guess that's relative, but probably a book every week or two). I am almost always building sort of project in the garage that has spiraled completely out of control.
I’m really good at
Animals tend to like me (with the occasional exception of the homo sapien variety). I have been called the "Dog Whisperer" more than once. I used to train and field search and rescue dogs.

I have accumulated some odd skills and bits of knowledge over the years (few examples: I can pick most locks, I've built and restored my own rifles, I brew my own alcohol, I passed an EMT-B equivalency test when I was 17, have competed in competitive orienteering and received a superior distinction award for public speaking). I heartily recommend myself as a first round pick to your doomsday survival team.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ender's Game/Ender's Shadow, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy series, ASOIAF series, Flowers for Algernon, Harry Potter series and lots of biographies/history books. I've been reading a lot of non-fiction lately.

Movies: Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Thanks You For Smoking, Galaxy Quest, The Incredibles and pretty much anything with a spaceship in it. I'm also a bit of a sucker for musicals (our little secret, keep it to yourself).

Shows: Firefly, Star Trek, Rick and Morty, Arrested Development, Farscape, Freaks and Geeks, Dexter (first four seasons anyway), Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones. I've prepped people out for Game of Thrones trivia nights. I'll give a generous chance to anything that Joss Whedon is attached to.

Music: I listen to most anything except for bad country. Not huge into reggae.

Food: Pretty much anything grilled or smoked, seafood, sushi, good pizza, Indian.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I am honestly shocked or in pain, I lose all ability to use profanity. Last time I was burned badly I yelled out "Jimminy Christmas!". Recently when my friends and I were mooned by a woman I yelled out "Oh Gosh! That's her bottom!".