bda11
59 Frederick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bda11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have two kids one in college one living and working on the west coast. I enjoy most any outdoor activity. I'm pretty straight forward with what I think. I like challenges, fixing things. I'm somewhat shy at first until you get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, working out, helping friends build/design decks, figuring out what I want to do when I grow up!
The house is fixed and now sold, moving into a condo for the time being until I figure out my next step.
I’m really good at
Listening and talking with people. Logistics and planning vacations....
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told my eyes, hands, shoulders but not sure if that is good or bad...I'll let you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Stephen King, John Grisham, and Ernest Hemingway to name a few authors. I really like going to the movies to escape for a few hours into another world and especially if the theatre has good popcorn. I like most all types of music except most rap, there is some I will listen to. I love seafood (scallops, crab, mahi, dolphin, snapper, snow crab legs) and also a good steak and ribs. I haven't been to a NY musical show but would love to go see one if anyone is interested. I enjoy finding little towns and walking around to see the shops, people, restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. they have and sample.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, exercise, food (the reason I exercise), muscle cars (don't have one but did...another story), movies, storms (I love a good storm, rain, hurricane...the bigger the better...do you like to dance in the rain?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Vacations and traveling especially the US, still many places to see and explore.
What my next career will be and volunteer work to get kids excited about science and engineering.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmmm, most Friday's I have been home cleaning, paying bills, vacuum the pool (in the summer), going to the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was on the Syncronized Swim team in college.
You should message me if
The above sounds interesting and you want to have fun and to embark on new adventures.
More