be_sharp
26 London, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
be_sharp
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I left the professional world and moved up to Canada, away from Indiana, in August of 2014 in order to pursue a masters of music from the University of Western Ontario. I graduated in the spring of 2016 and have stuck around bartending on a work visa while I take steps towards a career in performance

Before moving here I worked in PR at a major art museum, and prior to that I was a professional fundraiser for a non-profit, statewide health organization. However, working in an office full-time just wasn't for me and I instead opted to pursue my actual dreams, which brought me to London, Ontario of all places.

I workout on a regular basis, mostly at the very start of my day. It's almost impossible for me to hit up the gym after work. It just doesn't happen. I'm a huge anime and video game nerd, and I also love to bake.

All in all, I would say I'm some strange combination of an old soul who is also a child at heart. I'm mature, and pretty much always have been, but I don't believe people ever have to fully grow up. I love to laugh and my smile is probably the most sincere thing about me. I've also been told that it's infectious so be prepared for that if we ever meet in-person.
What I’m doing with my life
Bartending and working on creating a career in opera.
I’m really good at
I'm a great listener, and to go along with that, I tend to be really good at offering advice. I'm the type of friend that everyone comes to in their time of need, and I'm always happy to help.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, it's pretty unique but most people enjoy it, and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm just not much of a book reader. It's never been something I've done for fun. I know...it's disappointing. Haha. However, I read news articles every day. So I am informed...just not through books. Haha

Movies: Misery is one of my favorites.
Comedy is my favorite genre. Anytime that I'm feeling down and out, a good comedy film is sure to put a smile on my face. There is nothing better than a good laugh to brighten my day. Horror/Thrillers are a close second. They're usually so awful that I laugh. :)

Shows: American Horror Story, American Dad, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Pretty Little Liars (I know, shameful), Parks and Recreation, The Mindy Project, the list could go on. I also own every season of Will & Grace and am always looking for new anime to enjoy.

Music: P!nk, India.Arie, Janet Jackson, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Kelly Clarkson, Florence & the Machine, Owl City, Ed Sheeran, etc. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Love
Music
Laughter
Family/Friends
iPhone
The Gym
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I'm willing to admit that one of my personal flaws is that I tend to focus too much on the future without appreciating the present. It's a gift and a curse; a double edged sword. I will say that my ability to live in the present and take things as they come has gotten better, but it's a constant work in progress.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday evenings were most spent indoors before but now that I'm bartending you'll find me making drinks and serving food most Friday evenings. I've actually never been one for constant late nights, but it's a living. Haha
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmm. I'll have to think about that. I'm not that private, honestly.
You should message me if
If you read my profile and find me interesting then send me a message. I'll try to respond ASAP. Talk to you soon.
More