35Henrico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just your girl next door type. I'm down to earth, drama free, enjoy the simpler things in life, would rather be outside than stuck inside (which is why I despise the cold), I would rather be with the one I love or a small group of people that I love or am trying to get to know than with a bunch of people I don't know. During the summer I spend as much time at the beach as I possibly can and want to live there some day. I work hard and play hard. I love sports, especially football - go VT Hokies and Baltimore Ravens!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am working full time at a hospital, which I love, hopefully going back to school this semester to be a respiratory therapist, and trying to do things around my condo that I just bought a few months ago.
I’m really good at
Making people smile and feel important. :)
Being a perfectionist and a procrastinator
Taking pictures
Planning road trips
Beating you in Mario Kart ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
People always tell me I have a great smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like to read biographies of really great people and find out what made them tick, what drove them to success, and what hardships they endured to get there. They inspire me to grow and be a better person. I will admit that I read the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy and loved it! But for the love story, not the risqué parts! Seriously!

Movies: I like all kinds of movies. Really. However, if I'm watching a movie alone I tend to go for something light hearted, like the cheesy romantic comedies, or the family type movies. But I can totally get into the bang, bang, blow 'em up, scare the pants off of me, strange movies with the right company.

Shows: The Walking Dead, Dexter, Revolution, Hawaii Five-0, Hart of Dixie, Sons of Anarchy, Survivor, CSI: Miami, Rookie Blue, NCIS, Law and Order, and yes, I still watch the Real World.

Music: I can and do listen to anything except screamo and opera. But rock and country are my favorites. And really, anything live is awesome!

Food: Mexican food, Cherries, Flamin' Hot Cheetos, and Shrimp are must haves. I'll eat anything except tomatoes, sardines, anchovies, and mushrooms. And, although I will eat it, I'm not a big fan of lettuce... Spinach salads are wayyy better!
Six things I could never do without
The people I love
My iPhone
The beach
Hot water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people and the good times we have.
Where I am going for my next vacation.
Where my life is headed.
How I can make this world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night for me. I like to mix things up. But, some of my favorite things include: going to a football/baseball/hockey game, heading to the beach, hanging out with friends around a bon fire or trying a new restaurant, or on those nights that I am especially tired after the long work week I might be sitting at home with a book/in front of the tv/playing on the Xbox.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it's private, why would I put it out here for everyone to see? Send me a message and at least tell me your name and something that you liked/found interesting on this profile and then I might tell you! ;)
You should message me if
You like what you have read so far!
You can say more than "hi" in your first message.
You have some random piece of knowledge that you would like to share with me.
You're not just looking for sex.
You don't expect to come to my place to hang out the first time we meet face to face.
The two of us