31Seward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have no idea where to start, so here goes. I guess the first thing to say is that I love dogs. My 18 month old mutt is my best friend. I love the mountains and the beach. I enjoy hiking and camping, as well as walks on the beach.(so lame, but it's what it do!) I have been working for the National Park Service through Rutgers University studying beach erosion and coastal processes for more than 5 years. I started the job as a way to get experience, but fell in love with what I do.

As I have said above, I'm pretty easy going. I am eager to please, but not compromising. I enjoy having deep conversations about politics, philosophy, the environment, etc. Don't get me wrong, I love to laugh and make people laugh. Being goofy is just as important, I just like people with a head on their shoulders. I like to go out on the town on the weekend and occasionally during the week, but most of the time I would like someone to cuddle with and watch movies. (Does that sound too desperate? If anyone thinks so let me know.)

I'm looking for a girl to have a real connection with. I think that communication and openness are essential to a relationship. That means more than just talking, having meaningful and comfortable silences is important too.

I am caring/loyal/loving, easy-going, and intellectual
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from Rutgers in May '09 with a degree in Geology and Environmental Geomatics(GIS or simply put map making). I enjoyed my time at school and love to learn for learning sake... I have four minors too (Philosophy, Natural Resource Management, Ecology and Evolution, and Marine Science). Right now I working for the National Park Service through a contract with Rutgers. I work for the Gateway National Recreational Area and am based out of Sandy Hook. My job involves running various types of GPS surveys as well as sediment and micro/macrofauna collection and analysis. It's a great job because I basically get to walk on the beach at work when I'm in the field.
I’m really good at
I have been told that I'm very good at listening, but I don't really know I wasn't paying attention. I like to think that I am empathetic as well. I usually get along with everybody.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my adorable dog. He's usually with me. If he's not with me, my eyes. I have had people tell me they like my eyes. I also used to have really long hair but shaved it off in July. When I did have long hair girls always told me that they were jealous of my hair. Maybe I should keep growing it out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Meadowlands: Wilderness Adventures on the Edge of a City By Robert Sullivan. - It's a great story that looks at the destruction of the NJ wetlands, and the steps to remediate the environmental degredation. He includes journal entries and sketches of the ecology that is making a comeback.

The Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow series by Orson Scott Card. - I know that it's kind of dorky, but I had to Ender's Game for my freshman year of high school. Now I have read the series through about 4 times.

Music - Everyone tells me that I have an absurdly eclectic taste in music. I'm a fan of classic rock/British Invasion ( Beatles, Rolling Stones, Kinks, Who) I also like old school blues (Johnny Lee Hooker, B.B. King) and bluegrass. I love Beck because he doesn't fit into any music genre. Other bands that make my list are Belle and Sebastian, Rilo Kiley, Beastie Boys, Allman Brothers, Credence Clearwater Revival, Benny Goodman, John Cash, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Billy Holliday, Cake, The Get Up Kids, Tom Waits, At the Drive-In, Al Green, well I think you get the picture.

Food- I'm not fussy, I usually forget to eat unless I get reminded.
Six things I could never do without
1- My dog Bullitt
2- The Beach
3- Google Earth
4- My Hiking Boots
5- NPR
6- Newcastle Brown Ale
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is an old profile and I just don't feel like updating it. Message me if you are interested.
I am in Seward though, not New Jersey.
You should message me if
You want to hang out, have dinner, go for a walk somewhere nice, or just want to talk.
The two of us