36Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Really? I have to summarize myself? Hmmmmm... Originally from Georgia, moved to PA back in 2010 for my job. Love it here. Emotionally, very laidback and steady. I love to travel, don't do it nearly enough. I'm incredibly open-minded, always willing to try new things. I also love to laugh, so you better have a personality.
What I’m doing with my life
Intelligence Developer at a company headquartered in Pittsburgh (I'll give you one guess which one). I'm obsessed with running, 5ks, 10ks, half-marathons, etc. Love being active, volleyball, kickball, dodgeball, swimming, whatever. FYI, it's not necessary you be active too, I'm perfectly content on doing this stuff on my own and being a lazy bum with my partner. Also really enjoy doing any kind of community outreach work, be it environmental projects or social welfare.
I’m really good at
Being an honest voice of reason and a source of stability for people. I'm always there to give advice and to be a rock if someone needs it. Also tend to be the comic relief. It's a dirty job, but somebody has to do it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have an incredibly twisted/morbid sense of humor. A tad inappropriate at times... I can be a sarcastic ass, but feel free to dish it right back at me. No need to be so serious all the time! There's nothing worse than a humorless gay guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm open minded about my entertainment. I'll read anything, from trash to the classics. Except Dickens... don't get me started. One of my degrees is in film, movie buff here; indies, foreign, drama, comedy, horror, action, Lifetime :), thriller, sci-fi... it doesn't matter. Very much the same attitude towards TV shows. Music is also a love of mine, I will seriously jam to anything (well, maybe not death metal). As for food, I'll pretty much try anything. Not the biggest fan of Indian cuisine, but there are dishes I will eat.
Six things I could never do without
Family (especially my mom, she's amazing)
Chicken nuggets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly everything... the past, present and future. The meaning of our existence, where is my life going, did I leave the iron on, what happened on that episode of that sitcom I watched 25 years ago, where the hell is Kiki Dee? Random grab bag! I think too much. If you catch me day dreaming or staring off into space, I'm probably thinking about something completely unrelated to what's currently going on. It's a terrible habit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends, dinner, movies, dancing, drinking, singing bad karaoke, watching a game, etc. But sometimes I like to stay in, mental recuperation... just me and a book or a movie on TV. I'm not the type of person who feels the need to be entertained all of the time. I love conversation, but if you're uncomfortable with silence every now and then, I may not be the best match for you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a massive celebrity crush on Matt Dillon (ever since my class watched The Outsiders in fourth grade). My first concert was Milli Vanilli (I was 9, cut me some slack). And I've been told my bellybutton is abnormally deep... I don't know if I believe that one.
You should message me if
You're not looking to jump blindly into a relationship, but would love to meet up and see where it goes.
The two of us