35 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Pretty laid back. Love to be active, and go pretty much anywhere I can bring my pup. I play volleyball and soccer, and am always finding ways to get out of the house. Don't get me wrong, I am not against a night in with a movie/game night, or just throwing on some records and hanging out on the porch. I live a couple miles from downtown, but I prefer the low key nights to the that scene almost all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently doing quite a bit. I have a full time day job I do very well at, but have my hands in a few other side projects. Just bought a house a few years ago and life couldn't be better. I have a great core group of friends, but am looking outside my bubble to find someone to share it all with. I don't do the random blind date hook ups from friends. They take offense if I'm too picky and there isn't a second date.
I’m really good at
Pretty much everything. Haha. Actually, I am horrible at waking up early(even though I do it all the time), golf(even though I love to play), and horrible at being an asshole(so if you are looking for one, I am probably not your guy)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am pretty tall
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: saving private Ryan, city of god, a number of Tarantino films, Scorsese films.

TV: House of Cards, GOT, breaking bad, dexter, californication...I'm open to new ones if you have any recommendations? Just realize I rarely have time to catch up on my dvr, so binge watching is a given when I have no other plans.

Books: I am more of a news buff. I read online articles pretty much all day, and listen to NPR in the car
The six things I could never do without
Mexican food(chuys creamy jalapeño)
Breakfast tacos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My goals, and how I am going to achieve them. How I could write a best seller book on breakfast tacos in the Austin area.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a long work week with a night in and a movie. Saturdays and Sunday fundays are where it's at.
Update: my fridays usually consist of a few drinks with friends and a night of vinyl. I've accumulated quite the record collection. I'd tell you how many I have, but then my OCD would kick it, so let's just say a lot. Ha
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like bad/cheesy movies
You should message me if
You love great company, and can hold your own in a conversation. I don't want to feel like I am talking to a brick wall.

You want to join me for a night of wine/whiskey and records. I have plenty of music to choose from, but bonus points if you have some vinyl of your own or have some great recommendations for me.