47 Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In a nutshell, I'm a teacher and a mom. I am a Christian and would love to find someone who is a Christian as well. It's not a deal breaker if you aren't. Don't worry, I'm not going to thump you on the forehead with my Bible, but I do live a Christ-centered life. That doesn't mean I'm perfect. Any Christian will tell you that. I make mistakes all the time. But I try and learn from them and grow. My faith is important to me. I would really love to find my best friend, someone to date, and develop a relationship with. Whatever you want to know just ask. Don't want to put too much here. Leaves a little mystery. Lol Want to keep it simple. :-)

A little revision.....Being a teacher and mom doesn't mean I'm uptight and boring. Lol I have many facets.....teacher and mom are only two of them. I have an adventurous spirit and love trying anything new. I've been told, more than once, I look better than my pictures. I am very affectionate too. Love being close to someone, cuddling and kissing. Bottom line, I love the point I am at in my life. I'm confident, feel sexy, and I'm excited about what life has to offer.

If you message me, I will respond back, even if it's to say that you are not what I'm looking for. I believe in being respectful and honest. I wouldn't ignore someone who approached me in the "real world" and said hi. I'm not going to do that online either. I'd appreciate the same courtesy. :-)

REVISION: Ok, so I'm going to cut to the chase here. I'm getting tired of this site with the scammers, fake profiles, married men, and men just looking for sex.
I'm on here to find my best friend. Someone to get to know and let the relationship develop over time. I greatly value intelligence, confidence, and good morals. A man who has a good heart.
I have 2 kids (8 & 12 yrs old), so I'm a package deal. I don't let anyone meet my kids right away. I have to trust you first and feel it's going to go somewhere. So, it will be a while before you meet them. If you don't like kids, it's not going to work. I love them very much and they are a big part of my life.
I'm not looking for a friend-with-benefits situation either. Sex is great, but I need more than that. Sex alone is empty and lonely.
I'm also not looking for free meals and drinks or for anyone to "rescue" me. On that same note, I'm only interested in someone who is financially stable. So if you're unemployed or between jobs, that isn't going to work. I'm not going to "rescue" you.
Finally, I may not necessarily be into the same activities you are, for example baseball, or whatever, but don't assume I wouldn't be interested and wouldn't want to try it. That's one of the reasons I'm looking for someone. I LOVE trying new things. It's fun to me. I have an adventurous spirit.
A perfect example I can think of is my dad was a retired Colonel in the Air Force. He also liked to hunt. My mom never was in the military and never hunted. He took her to the shooting range and discovered she was a better marksman that he was! Lol Don't discount people just because they may not be involved in your activities.

NOTE: I will not respond to anyone who:
* is younger than 40 (It is sick and wrong when an 18, 19 year old, yes you heard right, or a 20 year old something boy contacts me)
* says just "Hi" or "Hello" or even just "How are you?"
* does not live within 25 miles of me
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy life & live it to the fullest (forgive the cliche).
Being the best mom I can to my children.
I’m really good at
cooking and being creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair and eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter books & movies, & Lord of the Rings.
Love all types food, especially Mexican food. Like to try new things.
Enjoy music played on 96.9. I like Pink, Nickleback, & Creed, among others.
The six things I could never do without
my 2 kids
my laptop (do a lot of work on it for teaching)
books to read
On a typical Friday night I am
anything that gets me out of the house (on my kid-free weekends Lol).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We have to get to know each other before you can find that out.
You should message me if
you are interested in chatting and meeting.

I feel the first meeting is just a casual meet and greet. Maybe a coffee or a drink. That way we can see if there is any chemistry. If there is, then we can talk about a "first date."

NOTE: I'm not looking for a free meal. I don't use guys to buy me expensive meals or things. That's beyond tacky.