31 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well I am pretty much you normal everyday artist type guy. I paint, draw, sculpt, write poetry. I work as an event media specialist for a local university. I am also heavily involved with the local underground horror scene and have just finished up my first feature length documentary on burlesque and sideshow performers. I consider myself generally a goofy person with a great sense of humor.

I love to play pool and video games, hang out at dive bars, listen to live music, attend art galleries, screenings, and zombie walks/horror conventions.

That is really just a quick rundown about myself. Best way to find out more about me is just to ask.

I am artsy, quirky, and funny
What I’m doing with my life
I used to have a big thing in this section about my filmmaking, but I think that doesn't really illustrate who I am too much.

Professionally, I am trying to see where this filmmaking journey will take me; that part is true. I also have a desire to use my MFA and teach which is why my day job is in academia.

Aside from that, I enjoy spending time with my goofy friends, attending art shows/galleries, watching tv with my cat Selina (named after Catwoman), and trying not to be too much of an adult.
I’m really good at
painting, drawing, filmmaking, special effects make up, motion graphics.

Since I work in IT, I also am fairly good at building computers, etc. I also love to cook. I've also been told that I am a good listener and can give some decent advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile, shaved head, and thick rimmed glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Horror- nothing really recent though, mostly indie or stuff from the 80's. Modern horror has kinda gone down hill. I blame Wes Craven's Scream, ask me about that sometime.

I also enjoy superhero movies- especially Batman, scifi, action, comedy.

TV: True Blood, Dexter, Tales from the Crypt, Tales from the Darkside, Family Guy, Simpsons, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Doctor Who - 10th Doctor is the shit.

Music: *my music tastes are kinda all over the place* Old School Punk Rock, Metal, Alternative, 80's music- I hate pop music, country, and hip hop. Some dub step is tolerable.

Books: Everything Clive Barker-Hellbound Heart, Books of Blood, graphic novels and other comic books. Unfortunately, I tend to not have much time to read for leisure.

Food: Chinese Food, Italian Food, Mexican, Indian
The six things I could never do without
my cat
my friends
my family
my eyes
my brain
Fingers...seriously, think of how much we do with our hands, especially fingers....robot hands would be cool though
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How all of Batman's sidekicks are human targets thanks to their brightly colored uniforms while Batman can hide in the shadows thanks to his black costume.

If this kind of nerdy comic book logic debate isn't your cup of tea, you might want to move along.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends, if it has been a long week- I pass out while watching movies. I sometimes go out with friends etc. Never been into the club shit or killing brain cells with binge drinking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm I don't know if it is the most private thing, sure has hell wouldn't list it on a dating site; but I did have a really nasty nightmare as a kid involving Pee Wee Herman that still takes the cake even after all these years.
You should message me if
If you ultimately find any of this profile interesting.

If you are tired of the games and desire someone who is kind, loyal, with a goofy sense of humor.