beeRneB
39 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
beeRneB
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Developmental Psychologist / animal rescuer
What I’m doing with my life
Lots of research, teaching, and learning. My professional clinical experience is with my awesome rescue dogs who came with bad childhoods and mood disorders. They've benefited from cat therapy (see Figure 5).

I'm not interested the rat race of the American life, so if your priorities are money and repetition, maybe we can have a short-term relationship.
I’m really good at
Moderated multiple regression, running, cleaning, writing, baseball, listening, jumping fences, APA formatting, manual labor, and parallel parking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Portishead, Worm is Green, the Cure, Jenny Lewis, Pearl Jam, Broadcast, Arcade Fire, Ladytron, Mazzy Star, Garbage, Layne Staley, Purity Ring, PJ Harvey, Mr. Little Jeans, Temple of the Dog, Data Romance, etc.
Books: TBA
The six things I could never do without
I only have four: Odwalla Superfood, exercise, Lunesta, and NPR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Diathesis-stress theory and pet insurance. And whether online dating is better for romance or acquiring funny stories for friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Internationally travelling, eating right, and dancing (i.e., washing my dogs, reading, hangin with friends).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1) Raider fan
2) Voted for Ralph Nader
You should message me if
Gimme a break and please just ask me to get coffee or a drink! It's been a long quarter. In return, I'll cover all awkward silences.
More