behemothwm
32 Ligonier, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
behemothwm
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work as an manufacturing engineer. I concentrate on cost reductions. It sounds exciting, eh? It is not a bad job, so I can't complain.

Currently I live alone. Just my hamster and I. My housemate of several years recently relocated for work. So, I live in a big empty house. On the plus side, my hamster loves all the extra room she has to roll in her ball now.

I also love to travel. I have been to Europe twice now. The Netherlands in 2008 and then Croatia and Hungary in 2010-2011. Both were great trips, even if I am traveling the world alone. Kind of scary to go someplace where you cannot read the signs or understand the language. Thankfully I have met some really great people during my trips.

I hope to do some more traveling soon. I just need to find a destination and some friends to visit while I am there.

On another note, have a serious Steam addiction. I cannot really help myself. I buy far more games on Steam than I can play. If it is on sale and remotely interesting, I buy it. Steam to me is like shoes or new purses are for a lot of ladies.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working as an engineer in an automotive related company in Goshen.
I’m really good at
Cooking

I'm by no means a chef, but I am quite handy around the kitchen or a grill. I cook everything from bbq to candy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people would probably notice the red hair first. I am decently tall and can function as a beacon for friends in a crowded club or bar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I mostly read fantasy and science fiction. I have read many items, from The Wheel of Time to Dune to Night Watch and many in between. The library is a short walk from my house, so I always have a book to read.

Movies... Bill And Ted's Excellent Adventure, Tao of Steve, Waking Life, Donnie Darko, Boondock Saints, Pi, Team America: World Police, Bubba Hotep, Crash, Pan's Labyrinth, The Big Lebowski, City of God. I'll watch most anything except horror movies. All horror movies are just horrible.

Music... I tend to listen to heavy metal and hard rock. I love live shows. I will go see about any band live. I absolutely love Piere's in Fort Wayne. I have gone to several shows there for bands I didn't even know.

Food... I'll try most anything at least once. I like most types of food though. I do not really care for seafood. However I have been told I have never had real seafood. I have a friend in Portugal who will has graciously offered to show me real seafood should my plans to ever visit work out.
The six things I could never do without
A good pan, a good knife, music, comfortable shoes, fingernail clippers, and that one thing I'd really miss as soon as I was without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cooking - I am secretly forming a menu for my diner in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing by myself with a book/video game/movie or maybe out seeing some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to my hamster. I greet her when I wake up or arrive home from work. In response she begs for a sunflower seed.
You should message me if
Something here piqued your interest? Or maybe you like big bearded red heads despite their apparent lack of souls?
More