56 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking to find a long term committed relationship where we can share great food/wine, travel, each others interests, laughs and making memories ~ be each other's best friend and supporter ~ that safe place to land.
I have incredible young adult children that I am so proud of, wonderful friends and family, and a career that pays me for what does not seem like work. I get great satisfaction in being a mother, making a difference be it volunteering or serving on a non-profit board. I love sharing a great cup of coffee/tea, or a glass of red wine with friends. Listening to others, and looking for the good in all situations.
Staying active is important to me, I think it keeps us young and healthy. All things of course in moderation. I enjoy traveling ~ day trips, weekends get away's or an extended period away. It could be playing in the sun or visiting a long awaited destination, just enjoying time away to regroup!!!! Really love finding those quaint little romantic hideaways, the cafe's with a view to relax and take this wonderful world all in.. I enjoy finding a venue where we can dance and act like teens on occasion as well.
I'm comfortable at a black tie event or in jeans, I love someone that smells nice, Safco field on a warm day, or watching other sporting events (highschool, college or professional). I'm looking for someone laid back and calm, another lover of Sunday mornings, that first cup of coffee, sharing the paper over pillow talk, as we plan our day together. I would love to tell each other about our preferences in life, books, music, and movies that we enjoyed. What are some of your favorite things? What do you dream about? Who inspires you? Where do you want to be in 5 years? I'm in search of someone who knows himself (by this stage of the game we should have a good idea of who we are) and has strong family values. Educated, (be it formally or experience) kind, simple, humble, generous, thoughtful and compassionate. A man whom appreciates classic beauty,( I am a girlie girl) femininity and fine wine, oh and dark chocolate....yum. You laugh easily. You have your emotional and financial house in order.
What I’m doing with my life
At this stage of the game I would think we all have a clear understanding of what is important. Family, career, spending quality time with friends/family, keeping fit, eating healthy, finding the balance continues to be at the top of my list.
I’m really good at
Wow ~ this is awkward!!!! Shopping, eating, networking, my job, being a mom, friend, person!
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gone with the Wind, Mad Men, Lady Antebellum (seeing them in March) Cold Play (saw in concert) Michel Buble (Saw in Concert) Sting (concert), food, love it all but healthy is my fav.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, friends/family, iphone, exercise.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have typical Friday nights.
You should message me if
You are single, don't smoke, do drugs, emotionally and financially stable, and are human.