34 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am.....happy.
I like my life most days.
I am very a very social, extroverted person. I don't really care what we're doing, as long as it involves fun, interesting people. I am just as happy chatting with a friend over coffee, staying in to play board games, or going out dancing. Or a nice weekly mix of all of the above. I love to eat (anything except chinese) and hate chain restaurants. I drink too much coffee, and believe sleep is something you can do when you die. I drink socially, and what I drink is very dependant on the occasion (beer on St. Paddy's day, Mint Julips for the Kentucky Derby - if i ever were to watch it! and wine with dinner). I love celebrations and firmly believe everyone must have a dessert with candles on their birthday.
I love being outdoors, hiking, camping, any large body of water (preferably salt). I run a couple times a week - not because I love it but because its good for me.
I am a Michigan transplant, spent several years in Pittsburgh, a year in Boston, and now I'm thrilled to be headed back to the 'burgh.
What I’m doing with my life
saving the world. Aren't we all in our own small way?
I’m really good at
Reading. I love to read for fun, my favorite soliatary activity.

Bad Karaoke. Picture Cameron Diaz in "My Best Friends Wedding". The trick to singing really good bad karaoke is to pick a song that everyone knows, make sure there is plenty of alcohol around, and then be really loud. Note, on-key is not a requirement.
The first things people usually notice about me
I hope my smile, because it would be pretty rude to meet someone who is scowling. But probably my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: too many to name! Grapes of Wrath, Mila 18, Where the Red Fern Grows, I know why the Cage Bird Sings, The Red Tent, The Hunger Games, To Kill A Mockingbird, Love Story. Lovely Bones. Any good fiction.
Movies: anything but horror films
Music: anything but offensive rap, christian radio, and heavy metal. I do love musicals and one of my favorite pandora stations is GLEE.
The six things I could never do without
You should message me if
you are smart, open-minded, and like to have fun. I really am looking more for someone who has been to college. Absolutely no smoking. Smoking, and any kind of intolerance towards others are hard limits for me. (Yes, I did read Fifty Shades and am referencing it. Note, it is not listed in my top reads. I just had to find out what all the hype was about.)