28Bloomington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I make lists for lots of things. For example, I like: dancing, road trips, coffee shops, eclectic earrings, roller coasters, to-do lists, thoughtful art, adventure, spicy food, fresh fruit, critical pedagogy, photography, Netflix, colorful scarves, juice, book stores, and my cat, in no particular order.

Also, I love personality tests.
I used to be an INFJ, but now I'm an ENFJ.
Still probably some of both.
I'm the same amount of blue and green from some color test.
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards my PhD.
(Teaching classes. Reading theory. Writing essays.)
Someday I'd like to be a college professor. I'll settle for college instructor for now. I am also a nanny on the side.
I’m really good at
sleeping in, drinking coffee, ordering from Amazon, forgetting to go running, putting together IKEA furniture, study dates, buying more books than I can read, working with noise in the background, and thrifting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not actually sure. Maybe that when I smile, I have exactly one dimple. But maybe not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - all of them.
Okay, most of them. I might have a book problem.

Music - I have a compulsive problem singing and dancing to Top 40. However, I have a deep appreciation and enjoy basically all types of music. Listened to anything good recently?

Food - everything delicious. But not celery. Or seafood.
Six things I could never do without
For now:
piles of books,
coffee with cream
(no sugar, unless the cream is powdered, then sugar),
blankets to snuggle under,
good company,
social media,
and my iPhone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to be an adult.
(think: hyperbole and a half - why I'll never be an adult)

how to read all the books that I want to read.

how to find whatever it is that I just lost.

why OkCupid has such restrictive options for sexual preferences.

how to get all my work done and still be social and sleep...
On a typical Friday night I am
doing whatever I decide to do on a Friday night. Maybe out with friends, maybe staying in to watch a movie, maybe working on coursework or grading. Ideally around people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I shower with Old Spice.
I don't own a TV.
You should message me if
You know of cool things to do in town, or you like coffee. Also if you have an cool conversation topic, or you have interesting questions.

If you're not worried about the fact that I'm inconsistent with my OKCupid use.

I'm more likely to respond to questions that have some sort of substance and begin a conversation.
The two of us