betsythemuffin
29 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
betsythemuffin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an introvert who likes people: if you break through my reserve, I'm joyful and perky and (apparently) adorable. I can be an intellectual snob but try not to let that turn into arrogance. I love the arts and sciences in all their forms, and though I'm frequently cynical I remain unjaded.

I am reserved, joyful, and quirky.

I am also polyamorous. I believe very strongly that relationships should take the shapes they best fit, and am comfortable with friends-with-benefits deals, romantic relationships, and things that occupy some liminal space in between. The one limiting parameter? No friendship -> no comfort level -> no sexy times: I am not really looking for one-offs.
What I’m doing with my life
I make websites. I'm currently working at a medical-device company on software that helps diabetics organize their day to day progress and communicate with their doctors. I started out in the nonprofit world, and it's been weird leaving that, but I'm glad that I still get to work for an organization with obvious Higher Moral Purpose.
I’m really good at
book recommendations and random acts of kindness
The first things people usually notice about me
My speech pattern of quiet-quiet-quiet-BABBLEBABBLEBABBLE-quiet. My frequent shit-eating grin. My ability to use "FUBAR" and "Brechtian" in the same sentence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I judge people who think taste-in-media is either a dealbreaker or proof of compatibility.

You'll get a better idea of my tastes by asking me what I'm reading now, and what I think of it.
You should message me if
You want someone to go on adventures with, but also someone who can sit and talk and have tea with you while she crochets/draws badly/screws around on her laptop.
More