35 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is pretty busy. Right now my time is spent doing work for grad school, looking for a career job, hanging out with my boyfriend, and self-care. I might still have time for you.

I've been shaped a lot by my involvement in the electronic dance community. When I didn't know who I was or what I wanted, it was there. I met a lot of my friends and learned to dance to take care of my sanity.

I am open to many possibilities and have lots of crushes on beautiful people. I'm in a serious long term relationship with my awesome boyfriend that we have opened to other women. I'm NOT looking for other men to be involved with romantically or sexually. No boys, sending me a message saying "Can I be your boytoy?" will not increase your chances. :) (this actually happened. )

I'm interested in polyamory and I increasingly feel it is part of how I identify. The most intriguing part of this to me is the dedication to clear and open communication about our wants and desires and not expecting one person to fulfill all of our needs in relationships.

I once lived in a warehouse with 15 other people. I once ran a canvass office. I have been to Nicaragua three times, and was staff on a short study abroad program once. I lived in the Dominican Republic for four months in 2007. I have a degree in Community Development and Spanish, which I'm hoping to use to do development work abroad, once I make enough money to pay off my credit card.

I'm starting to become a burner, and love to dance and wear silly outfits. Summer in Portland was crazy. Working in academia requires a different sort of dancing and wearing silly outfits.

I believe in trust, open communication, and realness. I am interested in learning more about non-violent communication.

I have lived in Portland most of my life, but knew I had to leave to chase my dreams. I'm in grad school now. Aieee!
What I’m doing with my life
Starting my second semester of grad school, dreaming of future work abroad in international development, looking for a career. Dabbling in nutrition and getting more serious about yoga.
I’m really good at
being the first person on the dance floor
biking down long hills standing up on the pedals and laughing/singing
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't act my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Tom Robbins or Francesca Lia Block, Sidewalk by Michael Dunier, books on nutrition
Movies: Akira Kurosawa's Dreams, Wong Kar Wai's Chungking Express, Melancholia, and also cheesy mainstream movies.
Shows: Doctor Who, Boardwalk Empire, Six Feet Under, Dexter
Music: Electronic stuff: lately drum n bass, psy, and downtempo; also more lyrical stuff like Feist, Ingrid Michaelson, and Everything But The Girl.
Food: Lately I am doing a crazy diet to heal your gut called GAPS. I'll tell you all about it if you are interested. Serious weaknesses for thai food and sushi.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the community, country, and world. Nutrition. What to wear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking fabulous grain-free food, seeing my boyfriend for the first extended period of time in a week and watching silly scifi like Doctor Who or Warehouse 13, dancing my ass off at a club, or hanging out at a friend's house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to top 40 hip hop in my car and know most of the words to most of the songs.
You should message me if
You like to dance.

You care about stuff. You have good stories.

You want to take care of yourself and like sharing secrets. You don't mind sitting together without speaking, but can also talk for hours.

You don't mind that I have a boyfriend who I'm fairly serious about.