28 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a 6th grade reading and language arts teacher in a Philadelphia Charter School. At night, I am getting my masters in Urban Education at the University of Pennsylvania. I spend my free time reading books, hanging out with fellow teachers, and discovering the best places for a draft beer in Philadelphia.
I’m really good at
Reading. I read very fast. I'm also good at baking--especially cupcakes and chocolate molding. I'm known to bring the baked goods to a party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told my smile by the random men on the streets of Philadelphia, but I don't believe them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading anything--well anything fiction. I'll only pick up non fiction if it is suggested I read something. Right now I'm reading "A Song of Ice and Fire" series (g.o.t.).

I'm fairly enthralled with Jane Austen, j.k. Rowling, Virginia Woolf, and James Joyce. Although it seems like it, I'm not a book snob and I won't judge you based off what you're reading.

I'm not picky when it comes to music but I am partial to John Mayer, Florence and the machine, and the Kings of Leon.

I love to watch comedies, romantic comedies, and dramas. Horror movies keep me up at night for months (I still have nightmares about house on haunted hill. I know! Terrible).
The six things I could never do without
I could not live without my family, Chapstick, a comfy bed, friends, my kindle, and ...water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Educational equality and my students. I also spend a lot of time thinking about my goals and aspirations and, of course my friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at dinner or grilling in the backyard with my group of friends.