50Springfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am very outgoing and can talk to anyone. I have 2 associate degrees and working on my bachelors in Human Services. I am a full time student and I love it. I also work part time and volunteer whenever I can. I love to laugh and have a great sense of humor. I love to do just about anything as long as its outside, I am no betty homemaker:( I love going to the beach, I could spend all day there doing nothing.
I have just finished my first year in grad school, So happy that its over. However I still have two to go
I have been working three jobs for the last year and one of them finally ended, yay.
What I’m doing with my life
I was a hairstylist for around 20yrs, and now I am starting my second career in which I want to help families and children. I love where my life is now and I really like the person I am becoming.
Update 8-4-13
I graduated with my bachelors from the University of Oregon in March/2013 and I am about to enter my first year in graduate school at Northwest Christian University in there Mental Health Program. I am working two part time jobs in the human service field and have applied for a third. Life is really good right now.
I’m really good at
I am really good at doing hair, since I was a stylist for forever.
update- 8/04/13
I am really good at making people feel at ease with me, very friendly and I love to laugh. I am also really good at roller skating, my kids are so lucky :).
The first things people usually notice about me
I am always smiling and having fun no matter where I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My all time favorite book is Water for Elephants but I also love any Steven King, John Saul, and James Patterson books. I love slow jams, r&b, 80's and 90's, hip hop, jazz, blues and top 40 music. I love watching 106 & Park with my kids its great...
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Will I ever be done with school and I wonder how my life is going to change when I am finished.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, watching movies, reading books or just relaxing.
You should message me if
If you love to laugh and dont take everything so seriously. I do not have pity parties with people and believe we make our own destinys. I love my life now and want someone who feels the same. If this sounds like you, hit me up and we will see if there is a connection.
The two of us