27 Pico Rivera, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Ashley and I love: God, children, and the written word (both reading and creating it). I'm looking for a kind Christian man that shares my values but likes to have fun and be silly sometimes too.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a local church as the Director of Children's Ministry (basically this means I'm the pastor for the kids). It's wonderful to work at a job that makes an impact for eternity. I relocated from Rancho Cucamonga to start my ministry and unfortunately I really haven't gotten much into the social scene around here but I'm hoping to change that.
I’m really good at
I have always enjoyed crafting a good story so writing should probably be on this list. My other great talent is working with children. They have always made me happy and I hope I do the same in return.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'm obviously a pretty tall lady but beyond that my friends seem to like my laugh and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, when it comes to books I'm a bit obsessive. I blame "Beauty and the Beast" with that amazing library I saw as a kid. I'll read almost anything but things concerning: fantasy, history, and religion really grab me.
I love movies! Movies sort of flow with my literature interests but throw in chick flicks and you have it.
My musical tastes are pretty open. However, I'm pretty strict on not being consumed by foul language and crude situations. I listen to a lot of Christian rock, some country, and I'm a sucker for musicals .

If I had to pick some favorites:

The Bible and Harry Potter
Doctor Who, Buffy, How I Met Your Mother, and The Big Bang Theory
The six things I could never do without
Fresh paper to write on
A beautiful smiling face of a child
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. My mind likes to wander. I suppose that's why I like to write fantasy. It allows my mind to literally think up and explore anything according to its whims.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, I've just moved so right now probably reading a book or watching television. However, I would really like that to change.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a total nerd. When I like something I obsess about it. Harry Potter, Wrock, Star Kid, Star Wars, Buffy, Disney, Doctor Who, Hunger Games, CS Lewis, youtube (I'm a total nerd fighter, dftba), but really the list goes on. If you're going to hang out with me you may expect some nerdy talk.

I'm also very into my Choctaw (Native American) ancestry. A lot of people think it's funny because I'm blonde and white but as recently as my grandmother people in my direct line lived in Oklahoma, the current location of my tribe. I've gone to a few powwows and was even a contestant in the California Choctaw princess pageant. I love this part of me and lately I've been wanting to learn more and more.
You should message me if
Interested in what I wrote,
Sexually pure* (I won't start a relationship with someone who isn't a virgin...possibly a widower who was a virgin at the time of his previous marriage but that's a lot less likely...and to me oral does count as sex),
and a non-smoker

*I mean no disrespect for people who have changed their lives around, that's great, but with me it's not going to happen. I'd always worry that he was comparing. Plus, I find sexuality to be very special and I want to explore that for the first time with someone who is exploring it for the first time as well.