32 Rocky Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It seems silly to write here when I self-summarized in all the others, but I will add here what I'm looking for in a man. I'm looking for someone that has their head together, will be able to engage in actual conversations, and not afraid to be himself.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I am an English teacher working at a local high school. Before you ask, I do quietly judge you on your spelling and grammar. I am fortunate to absolutely love my job. My students challenge to be a better educator every day and give me the greatest reward in growing and developing their minds, skills, and selves.

When I'm not working or doing school related activities, I spend my time with the greatest friends and family that anyone could want. I like to try new things and experience what life has to offer. I like to think of myself a bit of a foodie and enjoy a fine wine, but I'm happy with good pizza and beer.
I’m really good at
making people laugh and cooking up a storm, other than being awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my eyes and my humor. I'm known for being able to crack a joke at just the right time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The book list is long, but here's the abridged list: To Kill a Mockingbird, the Harry Potter series, Lord of the Flies, anything by Kurt Vonnegut, The Hunger Games trilogy, and anything by Chuck Palahniuk.

Movies: The Godfather or any gangster movie (I'm Italian, I can't help it); Mel Brooks movies or any good comedy really; old and/or black and white movies like North by Northwest or A Philadelphia Story; not a big fan of horror movies, but I do like suspenseful movies like Seven or Silence of the Lambs.

TV: The Simpsons, It's Always Sunny, Archer, Arrested Development, Modern Family, Food network/Cooking shows, Top Chef, I Love Lucy

Music: The iTunes shuffle will easily go from ABBA to Zeppelin and everywhere in between. Generally classic and 90s rock.

Food: I'll try just about anything, but favorites of mine are good Italian, Japanese, Indian, or vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
1. Though they are not "things," my friends and family

2. A book. I have a problem, but I'm willing to admit that.

3. My favorite hoodie. Not very sexy, I know, but at the end of the day comfort is important.

4. My spice cabinet

5. Some device to play music on

That's all, I guess.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
people. I love to people watch.
On a typical Friday night I am
getting together with friends for a couple drinks and a lot of laughs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't sleep with the closet door open.