biehlerj
23 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
biehlerj
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in San Diego. I have so many hats I could open my own Haberdashery. Being a nerd about baseball, my favorite teams are the Mariners, Padres, and Twins, in that order.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in college to get an economics/business degree, I'm hoping to transfer to SDSU or UCSD at the end of the spring semester. I also work as an intern at a local defense contractor. The plan is to one day open up my own business.
I’m really good at
Knowing how to unwind at the end of a long and stressful week.
The first things people usually notice about me
My intelligence, how long my eyelashes are, and how well put together I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I enjoy the Brothers Karamazov and anything by Leo Tolstoy, I love The Master and Margarita by Mikahil Bulgakov, Candide by Voltaire, and almost anything philosophical (send me a message to find out my favourite philosophers). I love the Redwall Series, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, and the Silmarillion. I also enjoy the Eragon series. I just genuinely enjoy reading.

Music: I like all kinds of music, some of my favorite bands are Foster the People (Supermodel is my jam right now), Vampire Weekend, Hippo Campus, The Clash.

Movies: I enjoy '80's movies, The Lord of the Rings movies, The Hobbit (both the cartoon version and the new ones), 27 Dresses, Star Wars, almost any comedy, romantic comedy, or romance movie, the occasional action movie, sci-fi movies, and fantasy movies.

Shows: Family Guy, American Dad, The Cleveland Show, Bob's Burgers, Adventure Time, Regular Show, One Piece, The Adventures of Rick and Morty, and How I Met Your Mother

Food: bacon (give me bacon and you'll win my heart), sushi, pizza, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, French, Mexican, burgers, the list goes on and on I consider myself a foodie and there are very few things in this world I won't try.
The six things I could never do without
Books; specifically books about Austrian Economics and philosophy.

My Tempurpedic mattress; I sleep so well on that mattress.

A cellphone that can send and receive calls and texts

Music player with headphones that has all my favorite songs/albums

Oi Ocha and Yerba Mate; they are my drinks of choice

A number 1 no onions w/mustard instead from In-N-Out, because who doesn't love In-N-Out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about why the Padres are always so bad, why people don't use Oxford Commas, how much longer I have to wait for season 3 of Rick and Morty, and what beer I want to try next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a Padres game, going out on food adventures with my buddies, or going to different places around town and people watching.
You should message me if
You want to be my drinking buddy and go to some breweries, like to drink coffee from somewhere other than Peet's or Starbucks, if you have an opinion about the Oxford Comma, or if you are currently reading a book that you really enjoy, so you can recommend it to me.
More