61Augusta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a simple woman that loves her family times but also enjoys times with someone special. I love to laugh so I enjoy going to the comedy clubs or watching a funny movie either at a theater or at home.I enjoy doing some dancing or just going out to listen to live music with friends. I enjoy family get togethers,dining out or cooking a nice meal at home, love going to car races, casinos, traveling, camping, fishing, bowling,playing pool,and sometimes just the quiet times spent getting to know someone special. I would love to meet someone that is looking for a friendship first and companionship and someone with similar interests and values. I believe friendship, respect, communication,intimacy, and similar standards and values are the foundation to a strong and lasting relationship. I am looking for a man that has a soft, sensitive side to him and is not afraid to show his emotions but is also confident in themselves. I am a nurturer and a very giving person when with someone that is passionate, can communicate and talk about everything and anything, respectful, has a sense of humor,romantic and knows how to treat a woman as a lady.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a simple person and am blessed with 3 grown kids and 4 wonderful grandkids that live fairly close. So i would have to say I am living my life now to enjoy those family times together, and being a part of my grandkids' lives. I am trying to enjoy life and try new things that I have never had the chance to do.
I’m really good at
Cooking some good ole southern meals,being non judgemental, listening and being compassionate.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Jodi Picoult books. I'm not a big tv watcher but when I do I like Without a Trace and Criminal Minds. My favorite music is oldies from the 70's and country. My favorite food is Cajun, Mexican, and Italian. My favorite movies are comedies, and suspense.
Six things I could never do without
that's 4 grandkids of course!! Seriously, a few things might be my family, my computer, my personal beauty items(hair dryer, makeup, etc.), my music, cause I listen to music more than watch tv and of course, my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think the older I get , I spend time thinking about what impact I will leave someday for my kids and grandkids and how they will remember me. Hopefully it helps me stay focused on being a better person and my priorities in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing with a glass of wine and a good movie after a week of work, going to dinner or to a place with live music with a friend or to my son's for dinner, playing cards at my son's or visiting the casinos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not one who shares their private things with anyone until a strong friendship has developed.
You should message me if
U are willing to start with a friendship, confident and ready to have a fun time!
The two of us