bigdocr1
44 Brookline, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bigdocr1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 40, love being outside, but also enjoy having a relaxing evening with some good wine and a nice dinner (either cooking or just enjoying).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professor at a medical school and do cancer research. It is my passion and I work probably more than I should, which is why I'm on here trying to meet people who don't work down the hall.
I’m really good at
I enjoy playing tennis, basketball, skiing. I have a knack for crossword puzzles, scrabble and enjoy witty banter. I also have a few other talents that I'll leave for you to find out once we get to know each other.
The first things people usually notice about me
For those who look past my bald head and incredibly broad shoulders, I would say my sense of humor and my ability to listen and not just talk.
The six things I could never do without
In general I believe that things are just that, things, and can be replaced. However, I enjoy my bed, smartphone, shoes (going barefoot can be painful sometimes), water, glasses (I'm not blind but they make it easier to see) and laughter-not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to cure cancer. It may sound boring, but I think about it almost all the time. That and how to be happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I will tell you the most private thing I'm willing to admit if you ask me in person.
You should message me if
You're still reading and awake and anything I've written has got your attention or piqued your interest. If you want to make a good friend who you can talk to about almost anything.
More