66Hilliard, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a paid member, so if you like me, I will see it. I will definitely look at your profile. If you liked me, it greatly increases the odds that I will send you a message.

At this point I would like to meet someone who is fun to be with and see where it leads. I grew up in Illinois; went to school in the state up north, so I am not a fan of THE local university (that I shall not name.) I am a Cubs and Bears fan, but like the Pistons and Red Wings too. My favorite colors are Green and White.

Until a couple of years ago I was married. My wife had MS and died of complications of the disease. I have not dated in quite some time.

I enjoy dancing, and going for walks. I miss the companionship of having a woman with me.

I have a pet peeve about some of the questions and how people, in my case women since I rarely look at men's profiles, indicate what responses are acceptable to them. I recently responded to a question about whether I would date someone with a lot of debt. I would think that unless the person whose profile I'm looking at had a lot of debt, they wouldn't care. Is the fact that I've said I wouldn't want to date them if they were financially irresponsible a bad thing? It's not asking if I have a lot of debt. Would I date someone who does drugs? It's not asking if I do drugs. I don't. Would I participate in a rape fantasy if my partner wanted to? It doesn't ask whether I have a rape fantasy. I don't. I would have reservations about doing this. But I might be willing to do this if we discussed it and it seemed an emotionally healthy thing to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Moved to the Columbus area in 2010. I lived in New Jersey for a couple of years due to a job relocation from the Chicago area.

I have lost about 140 pounds since January of 2007. I had LapBand surgery in December of 2007. I have to buy new clothes every few months as my waist size keeps getting smaller. I have been seeing a positive impact on my heath. I am so glad I did this.
I’m really good at
problem solving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very intelligent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) Anything by Tom Clancy or Clive Cussler. Have also recently found the books by Jasper Fforde (both the Thursday Next and Nursery Crimes series) to be very interesting.

(b) National Treasure, What's up doc?, Blazing Saddles

(c) The Turtles, The Who, The Beatles, Queen

(d) Pasta, Steak, Chilli
On a typical Friday night I am
Either on a date or home watching TV. I am not much of one for heading to a bar to meet someone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is something I will reveal in person when we meet. I am not posting it here for the world to read.
You should message me if
You find me interesting and would like to chat, meet or possibly date.
The two of us