bikesandboards
35 Conshohocken, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bikesandboards
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i'm derek. i like to ride and race bikes. i've been known to bike to work. i like snowboarding, backcountry snowboarding, and splitboarding. i pretty much enjoy anything outdoors, camping, hiking, etc. i am an active person and always up for trying new things, but occasionally i need a weekend of nothing to recharge. i enjoy cooking.
What I’m doing with my life
i work in investments. i have a career and financially secure. I own my own place and have little debt. i am always looking for the next adventure. if i can't find someone to go on a trip with me, i'll go anyway. i spent 7 days splitboarding in interior british columbia last year with people i had never met. i really enjoy spending time outside. i spent a lot of my 20's working long hours and studying. i've tried to spend more time on me in my 30's and restoring a better balance of work and play.
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes. i have been told i look younger than i am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: varies.
movies: royal tenenbaums
music: someone made a mash up album of fugazi and wu tang... this is a pretty good summary of my musical interests.
food: thai and indian are high on the list.
The six things I could never do without
mountains
snowboards
bikes
vans
veggies
good beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next snow trip. Joining a CSA.
On a typical Friday night I am
depends how the week has gone and what's in store for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i've been known to wear purple spandex.
You should message me if
you want to get rad! bike ride, snowboarding/skiing, or any other adventure.

spending a night in a hammock or a tent doesn't make you cringe.

you like spicy food and want to grab a bite to eat or a drink.

you are ok with letting me cook for you.
More