bilboy321
29 Scranton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bilboy321
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 29 year old college grad with tendencies to the hippie end of the spectrum. I have a fascination with knowledge and try to learn things everyday. I enjoy mountain biking, hiking, camping, reading, writing (not enough these days), and music. Not just listening to, but really immersing into it, breaking it down, building it back up. I haven't been patient enough to learn an instrument, but I drum myself constantly. I need to see live music semi-frequently or my mind begins to slow. I love concerts and music festivals, and make a point to get to a bunch every year.

I love all four seasons, and for that reason have not run to a warmer climate.

I tend to be logical first, then emotional. I find it hard to get upset at an issue that is logically solvable, and therefore a non-issue. However, I can get hurt or bothered, I just try to see past it.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been a landscaper for 12 years, but I have my degree in landscape architecture. Ideally I would be employed by a design firm, but now is not the time for that.
I hope to get my license to practice so I can begin the arduous process of recreating Scranton into a technological and cultural powerhouse. I have big plans and know that they're unlikely to ever be completed.
At the moment however, I am a teller by day, and security guard by night.
I’m really good at
I really don't know. I guess I'm good at mountain biking, since I do it often. I like to think that I can read well, but I don't know how that's relevant. I like to cook, and am getting better daily. I think this is an odd inquiry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't the slightest, since I am not other people. It used to be my dreads, but now I suppose its my mind. I have a peculiar brain. I also tend to drum myself frequently, much to the surprise or annoyance of many.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Battle Circle, Name of the Wind, Earthsea trilogy, and Left Hand of Darkness. Not an exhaustive list, but some recently enjoyed ones.
Sealab 2021, Clone High, Adventure Time, Frisky Dingo, Star Wars, and Star Trek (nearly all of them). Also just a sample.
Red Hot Chili Peppers, Phish, Tool, The Disco Biscuits, Simon & Garfunkel, Donovan, Talking Heads, jazz, and almost anything else. I find all music to be listenable, but country and Hip-hop don't do much for me. That being said, from ages 8-14 I listened almost exclusively to those two genres. I suppose that's why I'm more or less done with them.
I love food. Foreign food, domestic food, spicy, bland, vegetarian, meat-filled, I love it all. I used to be a picky eater as a kid, but now I'm finding that I was not yet enlightened on the wonder that is eating.
The six things I could never do without
Head, arms (both), legs (both), and torso.

Or maybe, a multi-tool and a swiss army knife.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The way of things, how I'm going to seize control of the world, the universe.

Also, I spend far too much time thinking about money issues, to which i say "H'rumph!"
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying myself, be it at home or with friends. Or perhaps at a festival or show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I need to shake my life up somehow
You should message me if
you find me to be intriguing, or are somehow genuinely offended by me.
More