billwaller2
28 Virgilina, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
billwaller2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy! My name's Bill and I just graduated from George Mason University School of Law. I was a History major in undergrad and figured my choices were either Grad School for History or Law School. I chose the latter and I enjoyed it. I'm not really the type to try and pick women up at bars or clubs, so I thought I would give this a try.

I'm a big sports fan and I love my teams (Reds, Bengals, and Kentucky Wildcats!). I played most sports growing up, particularly soccer, and I got to play rugby through college. I'm very competitive, which comes from playing sports my whole life, but I can turn it down a notch when playing games with friends (with a lot of effort. lol).

I only have a few close friends, but they're like family to me and I would do anything for them. I'm very loyal and willing to drop everything to help a friend out in a pinch. I also enjoy making slap bets with one of my friends (he just never learns that he's always going to lose. lol). I love just hanging out for the evening, tipping a few back and playing games or watching a movie.

I've been told that I have a cherub-like demeanor, but you can be the judge of that. I'm a curly-haired, down-to-earth kind of guy and I've had my beard longer than I've known most of the people in my life. I grew up in a relatively small town in Northern Kentucky, just across the river from Cincinnati, and I lived in the Jacksonville, FL area for about 8 years after that.

I'm not the kind of guy that uses cheap pick-up lines or goes to a bar to try and pick up a girl. I like to think of myself as at least a little classier than that - I'm also a little shy when it comes to meeting someone for the first time, but if you're looking for a nice guy who knows how to treat a lady, then that's me.
What I’m doing with my life
Studying for the Bar exam and trying to have some fun while doing it.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating. And writing 20+ page papers in under 12 hours. Thank you bad study habits.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice that I'm pretty quiet, but after you get to know me I open up a lot more. Also, how curly my hair is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read nearly as much as I used to or as much as I would like to (I read all the time for school, so I never seem to be in the mood to pick up a book when I get home), but some of my favorite books are: Harry Potter series, Lord of the Rings, Inheritance Series (Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, & Inheritance), Dracula (Bram Stoker), Lord of the Flies, The Silver Chalice, Frankenstein, Chronicles of Narnia, Jane Eyre, Pride & Prejudice, The Art of War, And Then There Were None, The Dresden Files, and historical fiction (I'm a big fan of Steven Pressfield).

Movies: As far as movies go, I like pretty much anything. I can do horror, suspense, action, comedy, drama, chick flick, etc...but some of my favorites are Braveheart, Terminator 2, Man on Fire, The Patriot, The Notebook, Dumb and Dumber, Billy Madison, Lincoln Lawyer, The Avengers, Sherlock Holmes (pretty much anything with Robert Downey, Jr.), A Few Good Men, We Were Soldiers, Saving Private Ryan, Snatch, Rocky (but Rocky V never happened), Ace Ventura - Pet Detective, Liar Liar, The Prestige, Batman trilogy, Inception, Serenity

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Supernatural, Community, Suits, Battlestar Galactica, Burn Notice, Justified, Game of Thrones, The Glades, 24, Bones, Firefly, Law & Order (SVU and the original), Monk, Downton Abbey, Masterchef, Sherlock (I have to find ways to not study, and tv shows and Netflix are great for that), and others.

Music: I can listen to pretty much any kind of music, except I'm not too partial to rap and christian rock (or anything like that). I'm more of an Oldies/Classic Rock and Country kind of guy.

Food: I enjoy most kinds of food, but Chinese and Italian are definitely up there on the list, along with good old American burger and fries (particularly from Five Guys).
The six things I could never do without
1. Family & Friends
2. My truck
3. A place to lay my head
4. Cell phone
5. The internet
6. God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I know everyone says it, but I also spend a lot of time thinking about the future and what it holds.
There's also the Bar exam, which takes up a huge amount of my time, so that's pretty much always on my mind - or at least in the back of my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably either just relaxing at home after a long day or hanging out with some friends (possibly playing some tipsy charades)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a fan of Nicholas Sparks movies (i.e., The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, Dear John).
You should message me if
You liked anything you saw and think you might want to get to know me better.
More