50 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single, professional, honest - web guy with creative streak, quirky sense of humor. Looking for a San Fran woman (IN, not nec. FROM) with a job and a place to live. My interests are broad, include art and tech, and I've travelled in Europe and India and am racially open.

I was raised by a woman who took herself from foster care to a masters program and was an established professional and managed her own business professionally. She set a high standard in my mind by not depending on men for support or to define her goals and needs, and I prefer to be with a woman whose drive and accomplishments I admire.

I learned a lot about myself from travel and I tend to gravitate towards people who have spent serious time abroad - even better if its part of their heritage (Immigrant friendly). Purebred local Americans tend to have a very narrow and entitled view of how the world works which I find stifling.

My background is fairly liberal and I lean towards NPR - however I don't get along well with people for whom argument and winning are primary values. Evangelism and intellectual intolerance are a major turn off for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Active in open source, urban biker, foodie.
I’m really good at
cheering someone up when they're down. trying new things
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Early Elmore Leonard, BSG, The Who, Sushi
The six things I could never do without
* I found a "Incredibles" T-shirt lying out in Golden Gate park that has gotten me mad props.
* A good street bicycle. It gives me mad range in the bay, when my car would just be in the way.
* My nearly complete collection of Apple hardware.
* Sushi
* The Republican party/Tea party. They are absolutely hilarious. (esp. on the Daily Show.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Abstract coding concepts. It doesn't leak out into ordinary conversation, but I have tessellated spheres and fluid sims on the brain at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
walking upper Polk (Nara ... crispy taco) or Clement.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Who would answer this on an open profile? I find the question bizarre.
You should message me if
You can identify three things you like about yourself.

You should like your life.

You don't have or want kids. sorry, this is non-negotiable. I am a good person but not really motivated to fill the role of father.

Your own opinion is more important to you than the opinion of your friends and family.