52 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 3rd generation San Franciscan born and raised. I have worked and traveled around the US and Canada. I can't seem to stay away from my hometown of San Francisco. I love this place: the diversity, parks, trails, beach, theater and the accessibility to Tahoe and nearby areas. I grew up in a family of six. I have two sisters and a brother. I played basketball and gymnastics in school. I was also an alter boy don't judge ;-). I started working for the family business at age 13. After high school I began to work full time, while attending trade school.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently self employed. I grew up workng in a family business where I worked 40 / 50 hours per week. I got burnt out and am taking a sabbatical to slow down, grow as as person and self reflect. I may continue with my business or go back to school, the options are limitless. For now I am taking good care of my mind and body, and practicing a healthy lifestyle. I like nature, hiking, animals, and reading a good book. I consider myself a partial extrovert/ introvert. I am a romantic at heart. Right now I am spending time figuring out what is important. I am looking for a woman who has some of these interests in common, I like dating women who are my own age or close to it.
I’m really good at
I am an excellent listener. I am good working with my hands. I can fix almost anything around the house. I love to clean. I enjoy cooking. Though I am better as a sous-chef and making delicious deserts. I also spend time volunteering. I'd like to think I am good at it because I truly enjoy helping people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Green Eyes !
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So hard to pick favorites...
Books: I like mystery, neuroscience, psychology, personal growth, wellness and books on meditation and the universe.
Music: I grew up on classic rock especially local favorites: Steve Miller, Carlos Santana, Journey, Jefferson Airplane The Greatful Dead etc. I also dig Jazz. To unwind I chill out to new age and relaxation music.
Though you will occasionally find me rocking out to Nirvana and Green Day.
Food: I grew up eating delicious italian food because my mom is Sicilian. My grandfather owned a bar in the Outer Mission where he would cook us giant italian dishes. I also enjoy Chinese, Japanese, Mexican and most types of cuisine. Sorry no Mickey D's.
The six things I could never do without
The beach
Riding mountain bikes
Star gazing
Sleeping in on the weekends
All my friends
Love on all levels
Road trips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How wonderful life is...

What Earth will look like in 7014
On a typical Friday night I am
It's hard to say. I may be out with friends, listening to live music, discovering a new restaurant, or meeting up for a cold beer. Other times, I am perfectly content staying home with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a one women man...

I'm a 3rd generation San Franciscan...
You should message me if
You think we have some things in common. Your interesting, passionate, friendly, and want to take the time to get to know each other.