38Flanders, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The 10 second summary: Born in NJ, and lived here most of my life. I did, however, live in NY for a few years, and went to college in upstate NY. I went to school for Engineering, and found a great job with that degree in Northern NJ. I currently have two cats, who are both sweethearts. I just adopted the second one in June, and she’s already learning the ninja skills she needs to constantly be where I’m going before I get there. I do enjoy cooking, and am willing to try to make you anything you like, but I reserve the right to reference a cook-book. I’m not always the most creative person, but I’m looking to expand my horizons and be exposed more art and music, and would like to experience some different countries and cultures. I’m generally open minded, and am willing to try anything (at least once).

I don’t have any predefined list of what I’m looking for, since I know it can come in all shapes and sizes. So, let’s have a conversation and see where it leads!

WARNING – If you wind up introducing me to your parents, they will love me. Approach with caution!

(Sorry, I lied. That was more like 30 seconds.)
What I’m doing with my life
Monday through Friday, from 7:00am to 3:30pm, I’m a Quality Assurance Engineer. My average work week involves going to (or running) meetings, preparing or reviewing documentation, analyzing test data, and making sure people are doing everything they need to be doing (and doing it correctly).

Weeknights can involve bowling (I bowl in two leagues), binge watching on Netflix, playing video games with friends, going to or watching sports, playing with my cats, going out to dinner, or other fun things.

I've got the whole adult thing down – Apartment, job, car, pets, food shopping, etc. Also working towards the next step of adulting – owning my own home.

I’m looking to find my last first-date.
I’m really good at
- Googling
- Bowling (working on getting my average up)
- Multi-tasking
- Sarcasm (I am fluent)
- Spilling my drinks
- Making people laugh (are they laughing because I spilled my drink)?
The first things people usually notice about me
I have hazel eyes, and I’ve been told that they can change color depending on what color(s) I am wearing. I never notice this though. :)

Personality-wise, I’d say that I am friendly and easy to talk to. For example, the coffee lady at QuikChek has taken to giving me hug and a kiss on the cheek in the mornings when she sees me in the store (she is super nice, though).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not much of a reader these days, but still love the Lord of the Rings books. I've read some Stephen King, and do have some more of his books waiting to be read.

Music: I tend to be all over the spectrum, but I like alternative the most. Recently have listened to Metallica, Pearl Jam, Shinedown, Seether, Portishead, Sara Bareilles, Fiona Apple, and some tv/movie soundtracks. I really am all over the place sometimes.

TV shows: I tend to like dramas. Current shows I watch are: Doctor Who, Walking Dead, Daredevil, and Arrow. For cartoons, I enjoy Futurama, Rick and Morty, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, and Metalocalpyse.

Movies: All-time favorite movies are The Usual Suspects and Batman Begins. Batman Begins started my man-crush on Christian Bale. But, I am also a sucker for a good romantic comedy, as well.

Food: I'm willing to try almost anything. Favorites include Indian and diner fare. Please do not offer me mushrooms, olives or bananas, as I will make funny faces at them.
Six things I could never do without
- My cats
- Bowling
- Netflix – for all those shows I never knew I had to see.
- My cell phone is becoming a must have
- Water (I drink a lot of water)
- The greek yogurt with the fruit on the bottom. So good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Is time travel possible?
- What do goldfish think about all day?
- Why does traffic happen?
- Are fate and destiny real? Or do we write our own story?
- Should I get a motorcycle?
- Are you thinking the same thing that I'm thinking?
- What if life was more like a video game?
- Did I remember to turn my stove off?
- What’s the best part of Chex Mix?
- What do my cats really think of me?
- Damn nature, why you so scary?

"Nobody exists on purpose, nobody belongs anywhere, everybody's gonna die ... come watch TV?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are pretty open for me, so I'm looking to change that!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most of my cats have been named after TV characters, except for my recent adoptee. I thought she already had a pretty awesome name.

Also, I'm 40% luck!
You should message me if
- If I have already messaged you!
- If you would like to have random late night discussions about TV, the world, politics, music, etc.
- If you’d like to meet up for coffee (or tea, or any other drink you can think of).
- If you're looking for adventures!
- If you're looking for someone to try new restaurants with.
- If you have a lifelong dream to fly away in the TARDIS and visit Barcelona. Not the city Barcelona, the planet Barcelona.
The two of us