bklyn_167
37 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bklyn_167
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Politics are personal. Left of center only need apply.

Born and raised in Brooklyn, to untraditional parents.

I feel at peace when in Prospect Park, and hope to get out of town twice as much this year as I did last. A little part of my soul remains in Italy. I love the people, the art, the history, the people, the food and wine...
What I’m doing with my life
Slowing down. Learning to practice meditation and working to live in the present.

Finishing my BA after a long hiatus. This has made the slowing down more difficult but more necessary than ever.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Eating
Drinking
Taking pictures
Goofing around
Cartwheels
Problem solving
Making lists
Driving
The first things people usually notice about me
Painters often comment on my cheek bones.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill a Mockingbird, Anna Karenina, Pride and Prejudice, Tales of The City, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Where the Wild Things Are.

Elizabeth, Lost Boys, Clueless.

Wu Tang, Biggie, Neko Case, Pearl Jam, Miles Davis, Sharon Jones and The Dap Kings, KRS One, Roy Ayres, Bob Marley, Regina Spektor, Tribe, Cypress Hill, Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline, John Coltrane...

The Wire, Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, Northern Exposure, Mad Men, Downton Abbey, The Good Wife, Kate and Ally, My So Called Life, ER, Twin Peaks.

Brian, Lenny, Ira, Terry, Michelle, Garrison, Jad. I could go on but you get the point.

Cheese, avocados, tomatoes, beans, pig, leafy greens, string beans, mushrooms, coffee (does that count), chicken wings, sweet potatoes, arroz con gandules, good bread, chocolate chip cookies, strawberry whoopie pies, salsa con queso, chili, cauliflower, eclairs, lacinato kale. Seriously I could go on forever.
The six things I could never do without
1) Clean water
2) My cozy bed
3) Family and friend love
4) Food
5) WNYC
6) Jogging
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's for lunch tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends dining or drinking, or cozy on the couch catching up on Masterpiece.
You should message me if
I like a man who is chill, intelligent, observent, analytical, cute, fun, goofy, loyal, honest, passionate. Someone who knows what he wants in a woman. I'm looking for someone to jog with, travel with, someone to help me strengthen my core and then learn how to play tennis with me. Oh and tall, though height is not a deal breaker.

You should NOT message me if you were born during or after Reagan's second term. And on the flipside if you were alive during the Johnson administration. Stay away, I do not have a daddy complex!
More