bklynguy422
36 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bklynguy422
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 35 I've got a great family, great friends, and a job I really enjoy. I'm very happy all I need now is someone to share my happiness

if I had to sum myself I think this would be fitting:
I am easily amused, fairly witty, and a little loud (in a good way)
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the Tech/fine dining Industry. I really enjoy what I do, i'm lucky enough to really love my career.

Other then that just trying to enjoy life. I work a little to hard but I'm looking to change that.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, if i hadn't gone in to the tech field I would have tried my hand a stand up comedy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically .. no clue. Personality wise, I'd say my upbeat attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I'm mostly into Comedies, SciFi/Action and Dramas. Documentaries and foreign films are great too. I'm gonna add in comedy specials here too. I love Louie C.K. stand up

Food: I love to cook and enjoy a good meal with friends. I'm very adventurous with food and will try pretty much anything, I love it spicy too. I'm a fan of craft beers and scotch, mixed drinks .

Music:
To much to list, I've been listening to a lot of new stuff lately. Spotify is really starting to get my tastes in music and is mixing it up well.

Here a few popular artists that I really like - in no particular order:
The Beatles
Ricardo Arjona
Shakira
Julieta Venegas
John Mayer
Coldplay
Radiohead

books: mostly non-fiction and books for work - its hard to pick favorites and depends on my mood
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family & Friends - they count as one
2. Laughter - life just wouldn't be life without it
3. Music, no question.
4. Conversation, I'm a people person and I love great discussions, debates etc..
5. Learning, I'm really big into learning new things and find out how things work.
6. The internet -> its my job and hobby.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, my family, how I really need to start hitting the gym again lol
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is usually a relaxing evening for me. I like to wind down from the week. I like to get drinks/food/live it up with friends during the week so i don't need to jam-pack my weekends with partying. I try to keep Saturday for my adventures and seeing people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've teared up to a Disney movie or two
You should message me if
I'm kinda sarcastic and incredibly difficult to offend, just fyi

If you'd much rather get to know each other over a drink (beer/wine/coffee) after work one day instead of a ton of back and forth emails.
More