blackbird2010
44 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
blackbird2010
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love getting to know people and making new friends. I'm thoughtful, loyal, a great listener and love to have fun and find adventure with friends and new aquaintances...I can be serious, playful, fun, mischievous and pensive (not all at the same time, don't worry lol)

At a place in life where I like to surround myself with people that enhance my life, challenge me in a good way, are good communicators and help me be my best self. Handsome and sexy is a plus too :-).

No time for faux relationships, drama, hook ups or someone who doesn't know how to communicate thoughts/feelings/wants/ dislikes, or doesnt know what it means to follow through, show up and be present.

I stay active and love hiking, yoga/Pilates/Bar Method, dancing and exploring what LA has to offer. Love to try new things, learn something new, make things interesting.

Huge fan of the "staycation" and exploring the city as if I didn't live here...And food...oh yes food! Big foodie right here. Love checking out new spots with friends on a regular basis. Some of my favorites include Republique, POT, Black Hogg, Herringbone....too many to name...
What I’m doing with my life
Making the most of it!!!

I love to travel and took my first solo trip abroad to New Zealand after college. One of the best decisions I ever made.

Since then I have been fortunate to have had jobs that required me to travel the world, and I try to take personal vacation somewhere new every year.

On the list this year? Bali and maybe Cuba before it gets too touristy.
I’m really good at
Let me see..love dancing, finding adventures in the city and giving big hugs!! I'm loyal to my friends and loved ones and have an excellent B.S. detector, but a huge heart and I'm a good communicator. I'm also a pretty good cook I've been told ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Well visually speaking..that I have a great tan ;-).....and I'm tall 5'10. But don't be scared. I only bite sometimes....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currrently reading: Guns, Germs, and Steel.

Past and favorite reads: Half the Sky, Go Tell it On the Mountain, Kite Runner, Little Prince, Tao of Pooh, Temple of My Familiar, Bluest Eye, Invisible Man, Tipping Point.

Like to listen: Bernhoft, Gary Clark Jr., Allen Stone, Ali Farka and Ry Cooder, Frank Ocean, Bruno Mars, Tribe Called Quest, Mi'Shell Ndegeocello, Corinne Bailey Rae, D'Angelo, Incubus, Stevie Wonder, Etta James, Adele, Alicia Keys,Ozomatli, Kanye West, Jay Z, Santana, Gavin DeGraw, MJ, P!nk, Jack Johnson, Mumford and Sons, Nina Simone...the list goes on..
The six things I could never do without
1) Health
2) Good Friends
3) A Good Book
4) Great Food and Wine
5) Fun
6) Being in the sunshine near the water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my next great adventure will take me..
On a typical Friday night I am
Up for anything...nice dinner..live music, quiet night at home. Good company, good food, good wine, great laughter and conversation and I am happy!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be private anymore if I admit it :-)... but if you are genuine and get to know me I might reveal a thing or two...
You should message me if
If you know what it means to step up and be present in a relationship when it's easy and when it's difficult.

You're an open-minded person with a sense of fun and humor and open to dating people of all ethnicities (no ethnic fetishes please).

You think we might have chemistry on an intellectual and physical level and have something in common besides the fact you think I'm cute ;-).
More