72 Centreville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an educated single black male 165 pounds and 5'9". I am happy, fun, positive and nice (my kids say I am handsome). After 37 years of work, I retired to enjoy life and smell the roses.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying life going to plays, live music, short and long trips, Kennedy Center, Carlyle Club, Omias, and studying new ideas.
I’m really good at
I am really good at listening. If you have a problem and need a shoulder to cry on I will be there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a smile on my face and a happy positive outlook on life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The best movie in the last thirty years is 'Blade Runner'. I love hot spicy ethnic foods cooked by me or served in mom and pop restaurants. Give me the Blues from the twenties and thirties; Bessie Smith, Billy Holiday, Louis Jordan, Fletcher Henderson, etc.
The six things I could never do without
My daughters, Tabasco Sauce, my reading glasses, a good dictionary and my Bob Dylan, 'Peter Paul and Mary', Bessie Smith and Billie Holiday CDs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Peace, love and happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking good food, going to a dance, the movies or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy country music.
You should message me if
You like my profile.