43Cleveland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm Matt. Let's assume I said something really, really witty here and you're immediately intrigued.

In the interest of getting the important stuff out of the way up front: I'm poly, and not unattached. I'm married, and I have a couple of other partners.

That doesn't mean I'm unavailable. I like meeting new people, both in the interest of sex and just because I like people. If we click, I can make time for you. If we don't click, then no worries.

I have two kids. They live with me part time (less during the school year, just because of scheduling). My ex-wife and I have a perfectly stable friendship and we raise the kiddos together. My kids are the most important thing to me. If you don't have kids, that's fine. If you don't want kids, that's also fine. If you don't like kids, probably best to pass me by.

I'm a gamer. To clarify: I enjoy video games (at present, Assassins' Creed is my time sink, though Rock Band is another favorite). Gaming-wise, though, my real passion is roleplaying games of the table-top variety. I've been playing them since I was 11 and I've been writing such games professionally since...what, 1998?

I'm bisexual. My "type" for guys, though, is pretty different than my preferences for women. But really, let's take things on a case by case basis.

I'm a foodie. I love to cook. If you ping me and we click, I'll probably invite you to come over and have dinner. No expectations there, except to meet my wife and my dogs and see how we click.

Still with me? OK, then. If at any point you decide, "hey, this bald guy is OK by me," send me a message and we'll go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I talked a little about this above, but: I'm a speech-language pathologist and I work for the Cleveland school district. I love my job, at least the "work with kids with communication issues" part.

My wife and I run an RPG company called Growling Door Games. You can check us out here.

And beyond that...I watch movies, I play games, I cook, I try and teach my kids that life is awesome. Stuff like that.
I’m really good at
Oh, dear. I'm reliably informed that I cook well, I run a damn fine RPG and I'm a good kisser. It might be cliche, I guess, but I'm a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hat! I usually wear a black hat of some variety, though not when it would be rude to wear one. I have multiple tattoos, but they aren't really visible if I'm dressed. I'm bald. I have weird, mutable-colored eyes. I'm passionate and outspoken, and if I don't check myself I can be a little overbearing. I do try and check that, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh, geez. OK.

Books: Watership Down, Stranger in a Strange Land, Van Gogh's Bad Cafe, the Dresden Files.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, The Incredibles, The Lost Boys, most slasher flicks, and hundreds of others. I'm a movie buff.

TV: Leverage, Dexter, Blackadder, The Muppet Show, Chopped, Iron Chef America.

Food: Yes. I love to cook.
Six things I could never do without
-My kids
-Human contact
-Coffee (well, "never" is a strong word, but really, it's a vice)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The six things above, really, occupy a lot of my brainspace.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is usually the night my kiddos come over, but it's flexible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
OK, what kind of sense does that make? If I admit it on the Internet, it's hardly private anymore. Hm. Well, I'm openly bi, poly and atheist. I think that's three pretty good risks to take, yeah?
You should message me if
If you've read this far and I seem interesting, ping me. I can't promise we'll click. I can promise I'll pay attention.
The two of us