47 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’ve been divorced a couple years – though never married. I'm a mom to a 10 year old love of my life and have a gratifying career that's important to me and keeps me in line. I'm pretty conventional in that I value having a stable job, a home, and routine however I have a wild side that I enjoy embracing. I'm attracted to people who share this similar dichotomy with me.

I cherish time with the people I love to be with and thrive on deep and meaningful relationships, many that have lasted decades. I grow impatient if I spend too much time with inauthenticity. I’ve lived on both coasts which has broadened my perspective of life and hope you have had a similar opportunity too! I grew up in Northern California in a wonderful household and am close with my family. There's a little New York in me too, so you must be someone who appreciates passion over mild, milk toasty manners ;)

I'm loyal, generous, genuine, sensual and pretty damn bright. I am not boring, high maintenance, shallow or frigid.

Because of my work, I’m not able to post a photo of my face here but I can send you one separately if it looks like we’d be interested in one another.
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping up with the boy, home, work and sharing company with friends. I enjoy playing music (guitar and drums - kinda), dancing, people watching, walking around neighborhoods, forests, rivers and checking out the scene, camping, cross country skiing, cooking, listening to and watching music, taking trips around town and beyond to explore, checking out new restaurants and bars, antique and thrift stores and more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and probably my nose. Most people say they feel really comfortable talking to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm, been avoiding this overwhelming question. Let's start with music...

Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Alice and Chains, Sound Garden, Stevie Wonder, Dennis Brown, Amos Lee, Metallica, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, CS&N, Parliament, Sly and the Family Stone, JImi Hendrix, The Stones, The Mother Truckers, Steely Dan, Sublime, Fishbone, Van Morrison, Journey, DiAngelo, Beastie Boys, Hank Williams, old Elton John and Peter Frampton, Aretha Franklin, Kelly Joe Phelps...

I guess I could say I like all music except for new/pop country, The Cranberries, Offspring, Coldplay, Dave Matthews, Jack Johnson (sorry - I just cant stand those artists' music), not into opera nor most pop music. Love latin hip-hop, salsa and Reggaeton.
The six things I could never do without
My son
My friends and family
Stimulation of all of my senses- not necessarily all at once.
I hate to say it, but my iPhone. It's got everything in there!
Helping others
You should message me if
You live within 50 miles of Portland...Oregon.

You're tall, dark and handsome ;)

You exist on the higher levels of Maslow's hierarchy (where I like to hang out) i.e. you're not on survival mode.

You love your career!

Open relationships and polyamory are not for me. I'm not interested in the complications and drama that are usually associated with that lifestyle. Please be single before contacting me :)

Bonus points if you're a dad.