33Louisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Been in a committed polyamorous relationship for nearly 10 years now. I'm looking for someone that wants to go out and have fun, movies or outdoor activities or something of the sort. As far as relationships and intimacy goes I'm not shopping for hookups - if you want to get to know me that's one thing, but I'm not a sex on the first date kinda gal. Gotta have standards.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a senior biology major at the University of Louisville with a genetics focus. I'm getting my minor in forensic anthropology (no really, I didn't watch Bones until after I declared my minor). For fun I play in a vampire live-action roleplaying game. It's a neat hobby that only takes a few hours a month. It's also about all I have time for with my course load at school this year.
I’m really good at
Titrations. They annoying and tedious, but I have a great attention to detail and good understanding of timing so I can often stop the titration right on the line.
Cooking. I'm an extraordinary cook for a home cook - probably because I have a culinary degree that I use purely for the benefit of my friends and family. It's my fallback if I have to start paying off student loans but can't find work in biology.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. I like it bright as you can see from my photos. And if it's not bright it's gotta be something different. I'm told my eyes are also rather noticeable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've never met a food type I wasn't willing to try. I love spicy and exotic flavors. I went to culinary school so I can be a bit of a food snob, but it's only because I've been held to high standards and expect others to meet them as well. I've been on a decided zombie/post-apocalyptic movie or series kick lately - lots of Walking Dead, Defiance, Revolution, and other shows. I also love sci-fi/fantasy books, zombies novels, really most books since I even read boring genetics articles in science magazines. Game of Thrones has been pretty awesome, don't you think? As far as music I'm not a fan of country, though I do really like bluegrass and gospel. Just about anything else is fine by me.
Six things I could never do without
My phone - it connects me to the world.
My tablet - it's like my phone but better.
My family - I'm lucky to have two wonderful men in my life that I love dearly; it's hard enough to find one and I really scored big with my partners.
My pets - love 'em, hate 'em, they're just like children
Creative outlets - cooking, building things in Minecraft, sketching a lab setup, whatever lets me take something from my mind and convey it into another, tangible, form
Yeah, that's only five, but I'm kinda simple that way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out having dinner at one of Louisville's fabulous local restaurants (Eiderdown, Bank Street Brewhouse, DKD, etc) and enjoying an alcoholic beverage or two (I like hard cider and bourbon). Or I'm chilling at home playing Minecraft or watching shows on Netflix. If I'm unlucky I'm doing homework instead of something fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had a full Brazilian laser hair removal.
You should message me if
You'd like to hang out with a cool, smart chick and see if our personalities click. No sex on first dates, no booty calls. If you are looking for a friend or a casual relationship partner hit me up. If you have a problem with the fact that I'm in a committed relationship with two other people (and have been for years) I am not the person to message.
The two of us