49Hillsboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am bookish, literate, I love film and graphic novels. On the other hand, I love sports and surfing and being outside. So not exactly a nerd, though I sort of dress like one.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a writer, so I keep up with the new books and music and film. I pay close attention to street fashion. I am an elder-hipster! I am also studying Spanish. I am heading down to Mexico City to take an immersion program this spring.
I’m really good at
Making fun of things. Wry cultural observation. I am quite amusing in a Supermarket.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty open to whatever your deal is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: NY Pizza -- Pasta -- British-style egg salad sandwiches
Music: At this exact moment CARRIE AND LOWELL by Sufjan Stevens.
Shows: SNL !!!!
Movies: Everything. I like old movies. SHAMPOO and SPLENDOR ON THE GRASS are long time favorites. Not a serial TV watcher tho.
Books: Everything. Chris Kraus, Rebecca Solnit, John Updike, Jarett Kobek
Six things I could never do without
Radio. Comfortable chair. Swiss Army Knife. Something good to read. Electric kettle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is everything. And when did I last eat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have my share of odd habits, I'm sure.
You should message me if
you want to meet up.
The two of us